We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Lovely hotel close to the site of Bruges. Canal is situated at the end of the road. We stayed in a Junior suite which was huge with a lovely 4 poster bed and jacuzzi bath. A romantic hotel in a romantic city.

Room Tip: Junior suite was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights the week before Christmas. Hotel is well located, in a quiet street close to the old town centre. Had a deluxe room which was very comfortable. Spa bath gave a nice relaxtion after all the walking exploring this delightful city. Although bathroom was a bit small. All the comforts you would expect from a 4 Star hotel. Public rooms are beautifully presented with a real fire warming the sitting room. Breakfast was a delight. Champagne and nicely cooked eggs. All staff were very helpful. I felt the reduced 3 night rate gave reasonable value but would not have felt the same at the rack rate. The Christmas atmosphere, markets, ice rink and gluhwein made for a great break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Rooms are well appointed old world charm. Staff treat you like honored guests. Beautifully decorated, nice breakfast. Great location, close to parking and all the sights, yet not on a main street. Would recommend to others and would stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuelfrahfrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Having done our research on tripadvisor we opted for this fabulous looking boutique hotel in the heart of Bruges. On arriving we were met by efficient staff and shown to our deluxe room, the door was off the breakfast seating area - at this point I had my reservations! At 5am we were woken up by the noise of kitchen staff/cleaners etc. The hotel is fab but stay away from room 001! We were moved to another "deluxe" attic room with no view, peeling floral wallpaper, lumpy bed and a bijou bathroom! The hotel lounge area is absolutely divine, the staff were polite, particularly the lady cooking breakfast!

Room Tip: Avoid room 001 as it is off the breakfast dining area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Stayed here during June 2012 as wifey's birthday celebration. We took the Ralph Lauren Junior Suite. It was heavenly....The room is huge, nicely decorated with Ralph Lauren materials. The bathroom is equipped with a bath tub that has a magnificent view of Bruges. One of the owner of the hotel was there during our stay and she was the nicest lady we have ever met. We did the free guided walking tour and it is a must do...We have been there to Bruges twice but this time we really got to know Bruges in such in-depth thanks to the guided tour.
Overall, we will stay here again the next time we visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Danish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Our three day trip to Bruges was made even better by our stay at the Pand Hotel (we also stayed there in June 2012 and were so impressed that we returned in December 2012). We stayed in one of the Ralph Lauren suites which was fantastic - the bed was huge and so comfortable and the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath as well as a shower. All the staff are so friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend the breakfasts as they are cooked in front of you. We took the car and were able to park the car in the hotel's garage. The hotel is very well located - all the major tourist spots are within easy walking distance. All in all, thoroughly recommended and completely made the holiday.

Room Tip: We would recommend a suite if possible, We stayed in a room on our first visit, but for our second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Just back from three nights at The Pand, excellent location. We stayed in a Ralph Lauren suite, very comfortable, excellent bed. Overlooked front of hotel, not too noisy. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good, quaint little room, the lady cooking on the Aga was efficient and charming. Easy to walk to most of the main sites. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ralph Lauren suite worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerryMCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £131 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing