We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Amazing hotel. Super if you want to be in such a historical and romantic city. The hotel is amazing from start to finish. We loved the room and the lounge area adjacent to the reception desk, with the low warm lighting. Really cosy. The bar was quaint but had a good selection. Breakfast with complimentary glass of champagne added a nice touch. Staff friendly and helpful. This hotel is located in a really great spot in Bruges. Walking in 5 minutes to all of the main sites. All in all the perfect choice for the romantic getaway we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeofrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandhotel, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are all delighted to read that you think we have an amazing hotel. We try to provide a unique experience to each of our guests, and it is great to see that our efforts are noticed.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to become your preferred romantic getaway !

Yours sincerely,
Katelijne Haelters and the entire team of The Pand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    228
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
119
890
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is in a super location ,very central and the car park is minutes away and very reasonable considering it is in the middle of Bruges. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful . There was a mix up with our checking in but we sat in the courtyard and enjoyed a complementary coffee and nibbles. The room was gorgeous , a four poster bed and lots of space and a jacuzzi bath . We are hoping to stay again when we visit the Xmas market .

Room Tip: We had the Ralph Lauren junior suite .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandhotel, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting this very kind review. I am happy to read that the mix up was solved very quickly, since we always try to find the best solution for our guests.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon, to experience the magical Christmas atmosphere in Bruges.

Kind regards,
Katelijne Haelters and the entire team of The Pand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Pand Hotel is a wonderfully sweet little hotel in one of the best possible location in Bruges. The service is outstanding, where the staff are very friendly and really go out of their way to help where they can.

The small breakfast room out the back with the outdoor patio is delightful and a lovely way to wake up in the morning with freshly cooked breakfasts on their Aga. The bedrooms themselves are very nice, quiet and clean with good ensuite bathrooms and adequate facilities.

When I return to Bruges I will definitely try and return to the Pand Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suaves82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandhotel, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We thank you for for choosing The Pand for your stay in Bruges. It is great to read your comments on our convenient location, our Champagne breakfast, and especially the good service of the entire staff, as this is our top priority !
We do hope to welcome you again during your next stay in our beautiful city.

Katelijne Haelters and the entire team of The Pand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Beautiful hotel in the heart of a beautiful city. My family and I stayed 2 nights in August 13 and were very impressed with the level of service; the staff at this hotel are amongst the best I have encountered for their customer service skills on arrival, departure and during our stay. The rooms are clean (rooms 302 & 305), well appointed & with wonderful rooftop views.
Whatever you do here, do not skip the breakfast which is prepared in view in the dining area by a lovely couple - the food was incredible and set us all up for the whole day.
The hotel is located within 50m of one of the most amazing views of any European city!
Downside - Pillows are small and firm. Toilet in 302 could be a squeeze if you're 'large'

Room Tip: Do not miss breakfast. Reserve car parking with hotel if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OfficialD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Pand Hotel, which happened to coincide with Reiefeest (Feast on the Canals). The staff were very helpful especially on our arrival, and parking was provided close to the hotel - a huge relief on such a busy night! Our room had a lovely view, looking out over the rooftops towards the Belfry of Bruges. The hotel was in easy walking distance of the Grand Markt and the Burg square, but was away from the noisier part of town. The room was well appointed, and the bathroom included a shower over bath combination, and good counter space for toiletries. Overall, a very good hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jjw_skb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cirencester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights, having had to leave the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce because it was so noisy. The Pand is a only couple of mins walk away, but couldnt be more of a contrast. Still a very central position, but lovely and quiet, excellent room, very pretty guest areas, including a sweet little courtyard, super breakfast cooked to your order on the Aga , brilliant staff, excellent value for money. Just great, well done all at The Pand.

Room Tip: Top floor has lovely roof top views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smudgecirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is a small boutique with an unbeatable location. It is right off the canal and a short walk from all the key attractions in the city. You can't go wrong.

The hotel has a lot of the personal touches which will make you feel very welcome.

We had junior Ralph Lauren suites across the hall from each other - the rooms were heavily overfurnished - not to our liking but it may be the type of things that others like. Four poster beds surrounded by desks, chairs, sofas, coffee tables and other small antique bits and pieces. I can relate to the comment from EmmaLDN about less than ideal sleep quality - one of the beds was quite small.

We didn't have the breakfast but were delighted by a sandwich shop in the main square as well as the large fresh fruits market.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing