We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Just back from three nights at the Pand Hotel with friends. Had been recommended by other friends and were not disappointed. Had one of the Ralph Lauren junior suites and the room, bathroom and facilities were fabulous. The breakfast at 17 Euros with glass of champagne to kick off our day was great, beautifully prepared on the AGA. Unlimited bread, croissants, cold cuts, fruit salad, cereal and they had Soya milk! Very good, helpful staff who couldn't do enough to help. Already looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    221
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
114
879
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our 6th visit to the Pand and once again we had a brilliant time. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the attention to detail is second to none.
We stayed in a junior suite this time which was perfect -down to the little balcony which overlooked the walled garden and belfry. This was a sun trap and we were able to sit outside for a while and enjoy the sun despite it being the end of November. The Pand is a former 18th century carriage house so its charm is in its traditional feel and cosy atmosphere. This is a small hotel and this is what we love about it- it is not impersonal - it has a wonderful intimate atmosphere. The breakfasts are wonderful with fresh fruit salad and a hot dish cooked to your order.
We have stayed in many lovely hotels in Brugge but this surpasses all of them... to us it is simply the best!!!

Room Tip: The junior suite has larger than average accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have just returned from lovely Bruges following my husband's 50th birthday. A group of 8 of us visited the Pand Hotel in the old part of Historic Bruges. It was our 2nd visit to this glorious little gem and we were, once again, bowled over by the hospitality of the staff, the luxury of our surroundings, the fantastic location and the gorgeous sumptuous breakfast on offer.

We stayed in Room 301 which was a large attic style room with a roof top view of this very pretty city.

The sumptuous breakfast included a glass of champagne, endless supplies of breads, pastries, cold meats etc., whilst our freshly cooked breakfast was cooked on the AGA in front of us.

Nothing was too much trouble for the team at the Pand. We were made to feel very special and my husband and I were treated to a glass of champagne to celebrate his 50th which was a lovely touch.

We are now looking forward to the next time we can visit this wonderful City and have no doubt that we will return to stay in this beautiful hotel, tucked away in the centre of Bruges.

Room Tip: Room 301 is a slightly bigger suite. Rooms 304 and 305 are superb too, both with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just back from a couple of nights in Bruges staying at The Pand . Such a pretty place, attention to detail was great and the bar and lounge very very lovely. We stayed in a junior suite with a four poster bed. The room was very nice, slightly smaller than I'd hoped, but that was ok. Bed huge, but not enough proper pillows, lots of decorative ones though! I was a little disappointed that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room, that would have been welcome. We had breakfast there one of the mornings which was good and all the staff were very helpful. Great location.

Room Tip: Ask about square footage, the photos are accurate but cleverly done
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank car01963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had a lovely suite at the Hotel Pand for several nights in Brugge. It is a wonderful, convenient location. The suite was a good size, I had heard regular rooms were fairly small so we spurged on the suite for this trip. Everyone we encountered that worked at the hotel was lovely and very helpful. Brugee itself was the highlight of our trip - I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We really enjoyed our overnight stop in Brugge at this hotel. We had a very nice suite and a wonderful 'tea' in our room after dinner. The breakfast in the morning was very ample and the smell of the fresh baking was really nice. Sarah, at the front desk, was extremely helpful. We will definitely return here on our next visit to Brugge!

Room Tip: If you require a secure parking place, the hotel can also offer this, but you need to 'book ahea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Two nights in Bruges booked through Eurostar- the hotel came as a recommendation from a friend who insisted that we take at least one breakfast in the hotel. The hotel is centrally positioned and a short Taxi ride from the station. A lovely old building with traditional interior, beautifully decorated throughout. The lounge is relaxed with big settees and lovely furniture - there are plenty of board games available to either play in the lounge or the compact bar area. The rooms are individually decorate and very tasteful- ours was mid priced, they are compact as the hotel is old, don't expect american sized suites..
So the breakfast- if you stay in the hotel its approx 17euros. Aah some might say but if you have a coffee and a couple of pastries in the local cafe that would come in at around 10euro. Have breakfast here and you won't want lunch. The hotel only serve breakfast no other dining. So the breakfast room is decorated beautifully and has an Arga range cooker in the room where the bread is cooked and your hot breakfast prepared. But before that there is Champagne, fruit juice, fruit salad, fruit compote, cheese, meats, conserves etc etc. So it is a must. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fit2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing