We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in one of the smaller, cheaper rooms and were pleasantly surprised that although the room was small and had no view it was still comfortable and elegant. We didn't try the breakfast - if you didn't have the free champagne it seemed quite expensive. It looked very nice and it's a shame there wasn't an alcohol free option - not everyone wants to start the day with a glass of booze, especially after sampling the Belgian beers the night before!

Room Tip: If we went back we would probably pay a bit more for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kriticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I think the title says it all! From start to finish the Pand hotel experience is something special.

The suites are definitely a big deal here, but we stayed in a charming room which is perfectly formed, comfortable, bigger than I thought and has everything you would want.

The service is personable and efficient, with a great dinner recommendation for a wonderful restaurant with great vegetarian options.

Make sure you order hot chocolate in front of the fire!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bizzcotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We travelled to Bruges for a romantic weekend and were lucky enough to book a room in the Pand.

Fantastically quaint and with an attention to detail that was reassuringly expensive!
The hotel is tucked away down a little road just off the most photographed part of Bruges but it is really quiet.
Sandwiched between a private home and another hotel it is a narrow hotel that uses all of its space wisely.

The room - we stayed in the Louis Vuitton suite - was so lovely with a little balcony.
Bar in the hotel was very cute with a complimentary tray of nibbles.
Staff were a husband and wife team (bar and breakfast) and they obviously loved their jobs as were so pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast was very special and I loved the fact that you could watch your eggs being cooked on the range cooker in the same room. The quality of the food for breakfast was outstanding and I wish we had booked for an evening meal.
Would we return - ABSOLUTELY!!
An absolutely gem tucked away and I would 100% recommend this.

Room Tip: I understand that all of the suites are themed.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

An excellent stay, from the greeting when we arrived at the hotel to the goodbye at the end of our weekend away in the beautiful town of Bruges.

The staff were charming and accommodating. The breakfast is an absolute must - total decadent luxury! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the location superb and it was difficult to find fault.

A learning point for our return visit is that we will upgrade to a bigger class of room. We had seen comments about the rooms being small, but to be honest we had put that down to people expecting American standards. Not the case here. The basic rooms are extremely small (you could call it cosy) and somewhat cluttered with furniture.

We will absolutely return, can't think of a better base to visit Bruges.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A 2 night stay in Bruges at this hotel was a welcome break. The hotel is very central, which makes it a perfect base for sightseeing. The staff were welcoming and helpful, whether recommending places to eat, pointing out great places to see in Bruges or bringing a very welcome afternoon tea (complete with chocolates!). Breakfast was served in a light airy room. We were given freshly squeezed juice, fresh fruit (with a lovely raspberry coulis on the side), croissants and bread, and eggs (cooked to order on the Aga). This made a great start to the day!
The room was also comfortable. The only quibbles were in the bathroom : 1. With so much luxury and comfort elsewhere in the hotel, did the towels have to be quite so thin and small? 2. The toilet was squeezed between the washbasin and the bath. Anyone with very large hips might find this awkward!!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a luxurious base for a stay in beautiful Bruges

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordJulieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were recommended this hotel by friends and everything was just right. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful in relaxed surroundings. The staff were delightful and made every effort to help us in any way they could so that our short break was relaxing and enjoyable. The location is perfect for a weekend, with sights and restaurants aplenty nearby. Our room (204) was lovely and quiet with a very comfortable bed and jacuzzi bath!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned from a lovely weekend away in Bruges. We were attracted to the hotel because everyone said the breakfast was great - that's definitely true! The breakfast waiter was very friendly (not all service staff in Bruges are!) and the food and atmosphere were really lovely - I highly recommend the omelette!

We were originally supposed to stay in room 205 which we were told was a 'superior room' - it was TINY! Just about enough room to walk around the bed and not the nicest room... We asked to move and were given room 401 which was lovely (Junior suite - we paid an upgrade fee), nice bathroom (not brilliant shower as right at the top of the hotel).

All in all a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms (4th Floor) are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneybean06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandhotel, General Manager at Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Sir
Dear Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review..
I'm very happy to read you enjoyed the beautiful city of Bruges and the delights of our full waiter service Champagne breakfast.

Room 205 is a Charming room and the base category. We have three different room categories for all budgets. These rooms are very nicely decorated and offer all modern comfort but indeed not very spacious. We mention the room sizes on the booking form to avoid disappointment and guests are aware of this prior to arrival, since this can influence the choice in room upon reservation.
Fortunately you informed us upon check-in so we could give you a nice Jr Suite.
The Jr Suite 401 is situated on the fourth floor and has a fairytale view. The granite bathroom has a jacuzzi bath, double sink and a separate walk in shower.

We hope to welcome you back at the Pand in the near future.
Katelijne Haelters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £130 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing