We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel last year in July.
a) Location: Its ideally located. So close to everything. Five minutes walk to the bike rental place and within walking distance of everything.
b) Room: Works, especially the Ralph Lauren Sheets. I actually took time out to enjoy the Jacuzzi. AMAZING.
c) Breakfast: WOW!!! It makes you feel special and well, full. I didn't particularly enjoy the food in Bruges but The Pand hotel's breakfast remains a memorable experience.
d) Ambiance: truly romantic. Posh yet friendly; trendy yet classic. In all the hotels I have stayed in, this remains my favourite.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bushrah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    221
    53
    20
    7
See reviews for
114
879
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great quality and comfort in this small boutique hotel. Staff very knowledgable and friendly with just the right degree of professionalism. Junior suite was clean, well decorated and extremely comfortable. Good wifi, in room amenities,toiletries and linens. Dining suggestions were absolutely spot on. Unlike some others, not really keen on the aga breakfast as the eggs continue to cook and go hard quite quickly! Apart from that, very difficult to find fault and would certainly highly recommend this exquisite small hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite- 'New Dawn' was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of Jan/start of Feb, and found it a perfect base for the sights and centre of Bruges.
Breakfasts were terrific, with eggs from the AGA, and the late night service, and chat, from Steven, was wonderful.
Our small room was the slight let-down, especially the bathroom with its impossibly high bath-side to climb over for the shower which sprayed the bathroom.

For some reason, bath and shower gel wasn't replaced nightly and we ran out of paper hankies and toilet paper on our last day.(No backup!).

Small nuisances in the scale of things, but these were the irritants which stopped this being a full 5 Star review.

We would however definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirlham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed for a weekend, and had such a wonderful time that I would be back in a minute. The Pand is a beautiful hotel, a real oasis of calm within fantastic Bruges. Nothing was too much for the staff who were excellent, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Bruges.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank screenname077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Crete
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in one of the smaller, cheaper rooms and were pleasantly surprised that although the room was small and had no view it was still comfortable and elegant. We didn't try the breakfast - if you didn't have the free champagne it seemed quite expensive. It looked very nice and it's a shame there wasn't an alcohol free option - not everyone wants to start the day with a glass of booze, especially after sampling the Belgian beers the night before!

Room Tip: If we went back we would probably pay a bit more for a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I think the title says it all! From start to finish the Pand hotel experience is something special.

The suites are definitely a big deal here, but we stayed in a charming room which is perfectly formed, comfortable, bigger than I thought and has everything you would want.

The service is personable and efficient, with a great dinner recommendation for a wonderful restaurant with great vegetarian options.

Make sure you order hot chocolate in front of the fire!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizzcotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We travelled to Bruges for a romantic weekend and were lucky enough to book a room in the Pand.

Fantastically quaint and with an attention to detail that was reassuringly expensive!
The hotel is tucked away down a little road just off the most photographed part of Bruges but it is really quiet.
Sandwiched between a private home and another hotel it is a narrow hotel that uses all of its space wisely.

The room - we stayed in the Louis Vuitton suite - was so lovely with a little balcony.
Bar in the hotel was very cute with a complimentary tray of nibbles.
Staff were a husband and wife team (bar and breakfast) and they obviously loved their jobs as were so pleasant and attentive.
Breakfast was very special and I loved the fact that you could watch your eggs being cooked on the range cooker in the same room. The quality of the food for breakfast was outstanding and I wish we had booked for an evening meal.
Would we return - ABSOLUTELY!!
An absolutely gem tucked away and I would 100% recommend this.

Room Tip: I understand that all of the suites are themed.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing