We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fantastic staff and wonderful central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
cambridge
1 review
“Great hotel, fantastic staff and wonderful central location”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The trip was booked as a birthday surprise - and the fantastic hotel was the icing on the cake! A wonderful home from home, with excellent, helpful staff who could not do enough to ensure that our stay was perfect from start to finish. Great location made it an easy walk into the square and a good base to wander and explore the beautiful surroundings. Breakfast has to be seen to be believed and the glass of champagne really started the day off well! We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel - and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSRCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    228
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
119
890
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Very convenient for exploring Bruges, a few minutes walk from the centre but down a quiet street so as not to hear late night noise. We were transferred from another hotel to here as the previous one had no double rooms available. The first room we were shown was small with a dated appearance, the second room we were shown was the Ralph Lauren Suite on the ground floor. This room was very nice, 4 poster bed and good bathroom, my only criticism would be that the room opens onto the breakfast area garden which took me by surprise when I opened the curtains in the morning. As long as you ask to see which room you are staying in first I would say this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoYouSpeakEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

The Pand is an elegant boutique hotel a 5 min walk away from the famous main square of Bruges. The downstairs lounges are sumptuous and comfortable, the staff helpful and courteous rather than friendly. The two drawbacks were the room and the breakfast. We took advantage of a "deal" for a Superior Room. Well, if that was superior, I'd like to see their standard room. Perfectly adequate for our needs, but the decor was tired, the space, small, the towels were ancient and thin, the old TV stuck at an angle you couldn't really see from the bed. If we were given this room because we hadn't paid full price they should have notified us. My complaint about the breakfast was that it was either 22 Euros each for a full one, or nothing, as far as I could ascertain. My wife and I stayed for two nights which would have meant spending 88 euros on breakfast. If you can hang on, I would advise a cup of coffee in the hotel and then, later, a croissant from the local bakery, which doesn't open until after 9am.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank Joshjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We had been using "luxury" travel agents in our trip through europe this past spring. We had heard of the Pand hotel from many sources and decided to book it ourselves. Fortunately, they had a great deal on the internet when we were going (they did remind us of this also when we checked in-tacky). The hotel is in a converted building. It is quaint but very deluxe. They have excellent customer service (except at check out). If you have a car, they have a parking garage a block away. The front desk manager went with me, helped me park the car and we waked back to the hotel together-great service. The room we had was a Ralph Loren Junior suite. It was very delux but small. The bathrooms were great with seperate baths and showers. Since we did not pay the standard rate, breakfast was not included. We ate there the first day but decided that it was not worth $44 E so we are out. However, upon check out they charged us for the days we did not eat. They took off the breakfast charge but the bill was still off by 10E (we showed him our rate with our e-mail confirmation). He refused to correct the incorrect charge and for 10E I never bothered contacting the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

A 20th wedding anniversary trip to Bruges. The hotel team were really friendly throughout our stay and made a real fuss of us. We stayed in one of the Ralph Lauren suites with a lovely view out onto the quiet street and the ocassional chiming of church bells in the distance. Really comfortable and quirkily furnished with antiques. A great location in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the hague, netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We stayed at the Pand hotel during Easter w.e.The room was spacious and with all modern modcons. Personnel was extremely friendly and helpfull. the hotel is ideally situated in the heart of old Bruges but easily accessible by car. Would certainly recommed this hotel to all sorts of travellers from young to old. this hotel is a real treat.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haagknul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Far beyond our expectations. The Pand Hotel is truly a hidden gem--not to be missed--on a quite street that is just a block from all the goings-on. With all the hectic tourism in Bruges, the Pand Hotel was simply sublime. Our only wish was for an a la carte breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12344321California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing