We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and charming stay at the Pand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and charming stay at the Pand Hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Beautiful decorated hotel at an excellent location with very friendly staff and beautiful rooms in ancient Brugges.
All sightseeing, musea, churches etc. on walking distance.
Fortunate to be able to view the Karel de Stoute exhibition!
Take a guide to see Brugges.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jak070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    228
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
119
891
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2009

A very welcoming hotel, very friendly & helpfull staff. Our ground floor bedroom opened onto a small but pleasent patio, the room and bed was very comfortable and well fitted out. Breakfast was served between 07.30-10.00 and your choice was freshly cooked on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webfoot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We were made most welcome at Pand Hotel, and would strongly recommend this as your base for a long weekend in Brugge. Delightful bedroom (a junior suite in our case), excellent breakfasts, a very helpful team and most convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngrant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

It was always a pleasure to return to the Pand after a day of touring Brugge and Damme. The hotel was the quintessence of Old World luxury and service. We will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vboomsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tidewater Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

There are many more elegant hotels in the world than the Pand in Bruges, but it's dusty charm, wonderful staff, and great location make up for it not being in the same league as the Four Seasons.

When my partner and I expressed distress at the feminine nature of our first junior suite, they quickly and happily moved us to a more suitable one that we liked quiet a bit. Not large, but spacious enough to include a king size bed, sofa and very nice bath with tub and separate shower. The lobby bar is a nice place to meet fellow guests before dinner and usually you can find someone to make you an after dinner drink late in the evening.

The front desk staff was always pleasant and as mentioned above, the location, on a quiet street cannot be beat. No it is not on a canal, but the quiet courtyard with our tiny terrace was wonderful for us.

Probably our only disappointment came the one day we had breakfast at the hotel. It is extra and does come with hot dishes and champaign, but it was not one of the best we had on our tour of Holland and Belgium.

And of course, Bruges is as beautiful as you have heard and filled with outstanding restaurants. We splurged and did the world famous 3-star Oud Sluis about 12 km outside of town (the $150 taxi ride to and back was worth it. A great dining experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The trip was booked as a birthday surprise - and the fantastic hotel was the icing on the cake! A wonderful home from home, with excellent, helpful staff who could not do enough to ensure that our stay was perfect from start to finish. Great location made it an easy walk into the square and a good base to wander and explore the beautiful surroundings. Breakfast has to be seen to be believed and the glass of champagne really started the day off well! We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel - and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSRCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Very convenient for exploring Bruges, a few minutes walk from the centre but down a quiet street so as not to hear late night noise. We were transferred from another hotel to here as the previous one had no double rooms available. The first room we were shown was small with a dated appearance, the second room we were shown was the Ralph Lauren Suite on the ground floor. This room was very nice, 4 poster bed and good bathroom, my only criticism would be that the room opens onto the breakfast area garden which took me by surprise when I opened the curtains in the morning. As long as you ask to see which room you are staying in first I would say this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoYouSpeakEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing