We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peaceful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This was a perfect location for a restful weekend. It is right in the centre of Bruges but in a shady side street. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Our 'superior' room had a 6 foot bed and starched sheets. The staff are helpful. We felt very secure.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    229
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
119
895
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Great Location, Great staff. If I ever go back to Bruges, this is the place I'll stay at.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyBahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Just a gem of a hotel!! Firstly, you cannot beat the location...convenient, yet away from the noise. Then the staff greets and treats you exceptionally well. They are most courteous and very helpful with directions/recommedations etc. The hotel itself is very charming. No detail is spared. Very clean..I mean very, very clean (and I'm extremely picky about that!). The room was absolutely charming and very comfortable. Our stay at the Pand was fantastic. When in Brugges again, we'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We are so glad we booked the Pandhotel. Firstly, the location can't be beat. It's a 3
minute stroll from the Burg and a 4 minute stumble from the Mark (we arrived on Belgian
independence day... the locals bought us many beers at our restaurant on the Markt).
It's also one of the few hotels right in the middle of Bruges. The staff are very
helpful and even wisely talked us out of visiting the 3 Michelin star restaurant and
booked us into Sans Cravate, the 1 Michelin star restaurant that was one of the best
we've ever had (and we've enjoyed a couple of the top 5 in the world).

Be warned, the rooms are small - very small. But this adds to the charm of this restored period building and reminds you that you are one of the lucky ones staying here.
We didn't wake up early enough for breakfast during our 3 day stay (blame the beers) but the reviews we got from the other guests were outstanding.

One part of the few negative reviews are correct - the sound from adjoining rooms does travel quite clearly. But it's a small price to pay for such a great stay.

And BTW, if it matters to you (and it did to us after so many dodgy options in other
hotels) the wi-fi is simply great and free.

If you're going to Bruges, don't risk staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jvachon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Beautiful decorated hotel at an excellent location with very friendly staff and beautiful rooms in ancient Brugges.
All sightseeing, musea, churches etc. on walking distance.
Fortunate to be able to view the Karel de Stoute exhibition!
Take a guide to see Brugges.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jak070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2009

A very welcoming hotel, very friendly & helpfull staff. Our ground floor bedroom opened onto a small but pleasent patio, the room and bed was very comfortable and well fitted out. Breakfast was served between 07.30-10.00 and your choice was freshly cooked on arrival.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webfoot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We were made most welcome at Pand Hotel, and would strongly recommend this as your base for a long weekend in Brugge. Delightful bedroom (a junior suite in our case), excellent breakfasts, a very helpful team and most convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngrant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing