We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our most favourite hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our most favourite hotels”
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Since we discovered the Pand in Bruges about ten years ago it has been one of our favourite hotels in Europe. We try to stay at least once a year and have greatly enjoyed several New Year celebrations in Bruges. The hotel seems especially inviting during the winter and it is wonderful to leave the cold outside and enjoy the warmth of the fire in the cosy elegant lounge. Breakfast is a treat with eggs beautifully cooked to order on a traditional stove and a glass of champagne to make each day that little bit more special.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and always make us feel very much at home. You can rely on them to recommend and book restaurants and help with planning sight seeing in the town or trips to the surrounding area.
The design, location and comfort of the hotel and the friendliness and attention provided by the owners and staff make the Pand a very special place and always worth a visit.
Its central location means that all the restaurants, museums, shops and attractions of Bruges are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPaulR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    228
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
119
892
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I visited Bruges for the first time over Easter weekend, traveling with friends. Staying at the Pand Hotel was one of the best parts of the experience. The building is lovely and very central, and my junior suite on the fourth floor had spectacular views over the city. The level of service was perhaps even more impressive: consistently friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gornoslazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

My husband arranged a surprise weekend at the Pand for my 40th birthday. From the moment we arrived the service was exceptional. Our Ralph Lauren junior suite was beautifully decorated, sparkling clean and had everything you could possibly need (as well as a jacuzzi bath!) Lovely touches like complementary nibbles with drinks and delicious belgian chocolates as part of the turn down service. It's well worth paying extra to have the hotel's champagne breakfast!
Thank you everyone at the Pand for making my weekend so special

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed here for one night on an impulse trip to Bruges to celebrate my husband's birthday. We arrived before midday but they had our room ready for occupation within minutes which was good as we were tired from an early start on the Eurostar from London.

The view from the window (back of the hotel) was magnificent - lots of sloping tiled roofs with a church in the background. It was lovely just to sit by the open window.

The champagne breakfast the next morning was a gem. Very pleasant serving staff and cook. Good English spoken although we did have a few Dutch words which they understood as they are very close to Flemish words.

The location is great because it is in the heart of the old part of town and within walking distance of the main square.

A true touch of luxury and very romantic!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We enjoyed the stay and will happily return and recommend the Pand Hotel to friends: the staff were all very friendly, the room (junior suite) were absolutely clean; breakfasts were superb; views from the room over rooftops and spires were wonderful. The hotel is in a very good location, with the choice of following the tourist routes or avoiding the tourists and walking straight into the quieter streets. Whatever we wanted was available!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Herts76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We have just stayed at the Pand for two nights and had a lovely time. It's a stylish, quiet hotel in the centre of Bruges with excellent service. Although the breakfast is a little expensive (22 euro) it is absolutely lovely - served in a beautifully light room, with attentive waiter, Champagne and freshly cooked eggs on the aga! I loved the way the hotel was decorated with antique furniture and elegant furnishings. If you want a bit of luxury in the centre of Bruges then this is definately the place for you! The hotel website photos are a good representation of the interior - clean and stylish.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

A lovely & charming place where all the staff is very kind and makes you feel absolutely very welcomed.
Breakfast is a very particular & magic moment.
Our wish is to come back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisMarmotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing