We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My sister and I spent a month traveling through Europe, and Bruges was our first stop. I was having difficulty deciding on a hotel, when I finally discovered the Pand, and knew it was the right choice. I was not disappointed.

We had a "charming" room, and it certainly was. Not much of a view, but the decor was lovely and comfortable, and the beds were very restful. The tiny elevator was a big plus. The breakfast room was airy and bright, and the breakfast was everything you could ask for, with cooked choices if you wanted, The small bar area tucked away in the front of the hotel was a perfect spot to have some coffee, a glass of wine or a cocktail after seeing the sights of the town. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we would both stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katies_m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

The Pand is an absolutely lovely property with service to match! We booked 2 Ralph Lauren Junior Suites and found them to be wonderful. From size to decor to the bathrooms, bedding, towels, robes and slippers, nothing has been overlooked. The staff is professional, courteous and friendly, and always greet you with a genuine smile. They cannot do enough for you. The breakfast is wonderful as is the service and attention in the lovely breakfast room or terrace. The public rooms, which consist of a bar/lounge and a sitting room are beautifully appointed, exuding an elegant yet relaxed style. I cannot say enough about this hotel and have mentioned it to several friends already. If ever we return to Brugge, there is no question where we will stay. Treat yourself to The Pand!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It is a hidden gem in a great location . The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was spacious, very clean and tastefully furnished. The spa bath was a treat after a splendid guided tour around Brugges - organised by the hotel and taken by a wonderful 85 year old local guide.
The breakfast experience was perfection. The waiter was first class, the champagne chilled and the food was fresh and healthy. Eggs were cooked on the aga to your taste.
During our three day stay we were totally relaxed and away from it all. I am sure we will return to this charming hotel many times in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMuirfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Beautiful and elegant
staff was very helpful and kind
we will be back!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aribaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

The hotel was recommended by Osprey Travel in Edinburgh. From the minute we walked into reception, we were greeted so warmly and made to feel "special". Our bedroom was beautifully done in "Burberry" colours and was so comfortable. Every evening, the lamps were switched on, the bed turned down and Belgian cholcolates left on the pillow, along with a card telling us the next day's weather, The bathroom was fabulous and had a spa bath with hand-held shower and a built-in shower too. The "breakfast experience" was wonderful and we did enjoy watching our eggs being cooked on the AGA, while sipping champagne! Every member of staff was so friendly and helpful. PAND hotel is a wonderful hotel in a beautify city.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels around the world and the Pand Hotel is probably the most charming place I have been in. We stayed in one of the Ralph Lauren suites and in my opinion the standard was beyond a 4 star level. The quality of our hotel surroundings were exquisite and luxurious, but the greatest credit has to go to the fantastic staff who could not be more helpful. Lynn, Rebecca and Sarah get a mention because they were all wonderful and always went out of their way to make it a memorable stay. I've been to Bruges a few times but I will only stay in this hotel if/when I return because they have set the standard.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We cannot thank the Pand Hotel and the lovely staff enough for making our first trip to Bruges so fabulous!
Our room was even more lovely than the pictures - decor, comfort, ambiance - the breakfast was devine (I'm now convinced that EVERY breakfast should be taken with a glass of Champagne), the lounge and bar were the perfect places to relax and recharge before hitting the cobbles again, but most of all the every single member of staff was wonderful - nothing was too much trouble, everything we could have wanted was already thought of and ultimately they made this the perfect break away, so thank you all very much, we WILL be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollTeaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £131 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing