We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
San Isidro, Buenos Aires
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Quiet, elegant, very well furnished. Stayed at the Ralh Lauren Suite, roomy and beautiful. Very good champagne breakfast. Convenient nearby parking. Very helpful and discret staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaMM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    231
    55
    22
    7
See reviews for
127
908
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

we enjoyed our stay in this super frendly hotel We found the staff to be very helpful and frendly our room was very nice and the breakfast was first class and we will return

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

To celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary we stayed at the Pand Hotel – a small romantic 4 star hotel decorated in a Parisian Boutique style, simply gorgeous! (and we found out later from talking to a couple from Yorkshire it is the hotel where Michael Winner stays…GET US lol)

As well as the stunning accommodation hubby had organised champaign breakfast and a junior suite for us – wow!..and a meal at the exquisite Maria van Bourgondië resturant.

I highly recommend the Pand Hotel if anyone is on their way to Brugges anytime soon, the staff are amazing and the hotel is stunning! They have some amazing package deals - well worth the upgrade to a suite

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We loved our stay at this gorgeous hotel. We stayed in a junior suite which was bigger than we had imagined. Small entry vestibule with a large bathroom on to the left with a separate toilet room, shower and large bath. Lovely bathroom products. The bedroom itself had a lounge, writing desk and big four poster bed. The room was beautifully furnished and we found it to be very quiet. If we had found more to do in Brugge we would have extended our stay beyond two nights.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifim37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This was our sixth stay at this lovely hotel .It is quite small but luxurious. Brugges has so many excellent restaurants that bed and breakfast is all that is needed. This hotel provides beautiful rooms and a superb breakfast- also a cosy bar for an early evening drink. It is ideally situated close to the canals and some great cafes and restaurants.
I prefer the rooms on the upper floors at the rear which get more sun and great views over the rooftops.The staff ,most of whom have been there for years, are excellent .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pritch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at the Pand for 2 nights. The hotel had been recomended by friends, as had Brugge. From the moment we arrived to our departure we were looked after very well. Sarah was on reception when we checked in and she really made our stay at this hotel very special. Nothing was too much trouble, she was friendly and just a delight to deal with. The hotel is in a quiet side street a short walk from the main sights. They also have a big bowl of apples at reception to help yourself from...they were delicious and it was a very nice touch. We asked for recomendations for somewhere to eat and were given very good advice....if you stay here try Est, about 50mts from the hotel. It's wine bar serving tapas style snacks and light meals, it was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

From the time of our arrival to the time of leaving this hotel provided our every need. The staff were totally committed to providing an excellent level of service - one of the best we've experienced. The 'jewel in the crown' was the breakfast experience, a feast to set up your day. Our room was brilliantly laid out with all the usual amenities and more. My partner thought the body lotion was divine. We will surely be back to sample another stay in this quiet sanctuary. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpedwards52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel

Property: Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Pandreitje 16 | Flanders, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#16 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel, is a Leading Boutique Hotel, awarded by the Tatler Guide as 1 of the 101 best in the world. It is situated in an 18th C. carriage house and is beautifully decorated with antiques, objets d'art and stunning fabrics of Ralph Lauren. The 26 rooms offer all the comfort and have luxurious bathrooms. Full breakfast with waiter-service and Champagne is served in the breakfast room, where eggs are freshly prepared on granny's stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pand Hotel Small Luxury
Pandhotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing