We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at good price”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed at NH in Bruges quite a few times. It used to be a Sofitel. but was bought by the Spanish owned NH Group a few years ago. It is in a great location and the staff are very helpful. Overall its not as good as it was when it was a Sofitel. The breakfast is very average with almost zero service, the bedrooms remain way too dark and you get budget level toileteries with the smalles bar of soap you will ever see. The NH purchasing department must have them specially made. A triumph of cost saving over customer satisfaction. But if you pre-book with a non-cancellation rate teh hotel is very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deboeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

Only spent one night in hotel and did not eat there but enjoyed it very much. We had a very good deal for a deluxe room which was large and very comfortable. The bed was so comfy it was hard to get out of in the morning!

If you book the room early, there is quite a discount, which is worth having. Rooms are well appointed, we had a coffee maker, the room seemed sound proofed with a large bathroom.

When we entered the room it did smell smoky which was disappointing but the staff immediately cleaned the room and with the windows open the smell seemed to go. There was no smoking in the hotel though.

The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a very nice pool and garden in the hotel . It is in a good location in a beautiful city and near to restaurants and bars. There is a market place outside the hotel and bus station. It is also close to the train station. There is a problem with parking but the underground car park is very close by. I imagine this is a general issue in Bruges.

What a lovely city for a break, like France but without the attitude! Very friendly and lots of places to go, things to see. Only 90 min max from the Chunnel. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: book early on the NH site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justhadtosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and everything about the trip was perfect. Great location and we managed to get a good deal. Rooms were quite big and the bed very comfortable. Some parts of the bathroom could have doen with attention, but nothing too serious. The breakfast was €15 extra, but was very good. We were worried about parking, but the hotel is right next to the main city underground car park and this only cost €17 for the weekend.

All in all I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebowski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We had a good deal and it was really a decent hotel. Ok, not the modern and trendy hotels we are used to but everything was working and fine. The personnel there was really working for a 4 star hotel, so really friendly with good service!!!

Breakfast was not elaborate, but was decent and good enough.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famLin-ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Close to everything worth seeing in Bruges. Clean, spacious rooms. Pool and modest gym. Nice breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

An ex-Sofitel with super comfortable Sofitel beds still! Excellent location with very efficient car park nearby that is handy to use. Try to get the Weekend Extender offer, it's really good. Worth reading the leaflets in Reception - there are leaflets about free recitals in churches that we didn't see until checking out!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This is lovely hotel; staff are friendly and helpful, we had a very comfortable large room, the facilities are good and it's location is great for walking into the main areas of the City.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SleepyDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £68 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing