We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Break for a couple of days”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Good Hotel in a great location, very comfortable large room (maybe looking a little dated). Although the car park is not on site it is only 2 mins away, feels secure and easy to get in and out of. The swimming pool does not seem to be being used anymore which was a surprise, but the gym is OK. Reception nice and friendly, so generally good without being outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HairHut001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDHONDT, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for having shared your comments of your city break at the NH HOTEL BRUGGE.
We hope to welcome you again when travel brings you back to the Venice of the North.
Dominika Dhondt- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,344)
There are newer reviews for NH Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

stayed 1 night 24th march. room was big, clean and comfortable. staff helpful on where to go / see and provided map of surrounding area. did not use the bar or restuarant on this trip (other plans) but they looked fine. parking very close in Centrum car park ( they do not have their own) - we were there for just over 24 hours and only cost 10 euro - beats parking charges in Brighton !. overall very good, great location in walking distance of market square, churches etc. would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidtimlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was the best hotel on our trip. The hotel is a short walk from train station and about a 10 minute walk to the center. The room was clean, spacious and had a great bed. The breakfast buffet was well laid out and all the food was very fresh. If we come back to Brugge, we will definitely stay here. We will also consider other NH hotels on future trips to Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel was clean, well appointed and well located on the edge of the old town. Breakfast was typical contiental buffet, and was very tasty!

Bruges isn't big, so it was easy to get to all the sights on foot, making this a perfect hotel for our stay. The staff were extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We moved room three times, because the first was a twin with the dreaded gap of doom, and the second...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain_Penfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

10 minute walk from the centre and ideally located only 2 minute drive to the train station. Very clean, good prices and friendly staff!
Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Superb location and very welcoming staff. We stayed in room 413 which was generously proportioned (see my photo of the room)
We ate out every evening as there are many restaurants available within walking distance or a short cab ride (We paid 10 Euros, including tip to go to a well rated Tripadvisor restaurant)

Thank you to Anna and Ronnie for making this a lovely stay - Very helpful and courteous.

Hopefully we will return when the weather is a little warmer so we can enjoy a boat trip and a horse & cart ride.

In Summary, Bruges is a beautiful place to visit and we had a lovely stay at NH Bruges. Clean rooms, good quality linens, excellent staff - What more could you want?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobyACZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was a great hotel in the heart of Brugges and within walking distance to all the sights. We travelled just before christmas 2011 and were able to visit the Christmas market. The hotel was friendly and clean and the restaurant and bar were of a high standard. The rooms had large comfortable beds and rooms were equiooed with all facilities (though the coffee machine was overly complicated)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crusoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £73 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing