We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central and friendly”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 April 2012

good service, spacious rooms, we stayed for 3 nights over easter. breakfast was ok, staff were friendly. room was clean. we had a really pleasant stay. 5 mins walk to central bruge. overall very good

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonGlasgowTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDHONDT, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

We appreciate your comments about the stay in the NH HOTEL BRUGGE.
Making our guests feel at home is very important for our staff.
Dominika Dhondt- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,191 - 1,197 of 2,476 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed all over Easter and the hotel was absolutely first class. Centrally located, Clean, quiet, quite large rooms with lovely en suite. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Free WiFi in lobby , only improvement could suggest was that this be made available in rooms. Breakfast was an absolute delight with a fantastic array of everything you could wish for. When we do return to Bruges we would Definately stay here again, no doubts.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the back as we ha absolutely no nose whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Della C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDHONDT, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

The staff & myself were happy to welcome you to the NH HOTEL BRUGGE. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Do not hesitate to notify your preference for a quiet room next time you travel to the NH HOTEL BRUGGE. As you have noticed, all rooms are very well soundproofed to provide you with an excellent night rest.
Dominika Dhondt - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The NH Brugge is located directly across from a nice square and within a short walk to everything in old town Bruges. The hotel doesn't have any parking, but there is public underground parking directly across the street (under the square) for only 9 Euro per day. The beds are comfortable, and the room is spacious. Breakfast and dinner seem pretty pricey, but there are plenty of good restraints within a short walk. The fitness center is adequate, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDHONDT, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments of your stay at the NH HOTEL BRUGGE with us.
We are pleased that you had an excellent time during your city break. The hotel is indeed perfectly located in the middle of the city center.
We do invite you next time to take dinner in the Boeverie restaurant of the hotel. We offer a special Chef menu at a very attractive price & quality is guaranteed.
Dominika Dhondt- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Good Hotel in a great location, very comfortable large room (maybe looking a little dated). Although the car park is not on site it is only 2 mins away, feels secure and easy to get in and out of. The swimming pool does not seem to be being used anymore which was a surprise, but the gym is OK. Reception nice and friendly, so generally good without being outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HairHut001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDHONDT, General Manager at NH Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for having shared your comments of your city break at the NH HOTEL BRUGGE.
We hope to welcome you again when travel brings you back to the Venice of the North.
Dominika Dhondt- Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

stayed 1 night 24th march. room was big, clean and comfortable. staff helpful on where to go / see and provided map of surrounding area. did not use the bar or restuarant on this trip (other plans) but they looked fine. parking very close in Centrum car park ( they do not have their own) - we were there for just over 24 hours and only cost 10 euro - beats parking charges in Brighton !. overall very good, great location in walking distance of market square, churches etc. would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidtimlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was the best hotel on our trip. The hotel is a short walk from train station and about a 10 minute walk to the center. The room was clean, spacious and had a great bed. The breakfast buffet was well laid out and all the food was very fresh. If we come back to Brugge, we will definitely stay here. We will also consider other NH hotels on future trips to Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel was clean, well appointed and well located on the edge of the old town. Breakfast was typical contiental buffet, and was very tasty!

Bruges isn't big, so it was easy to get to all the sights on foot, making this a perfect hotel for our stay. The staff were extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We moved room three times, because the first was a twin with the dreaded gap of doom, and the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain_Penfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flanders Hotel
Flanders Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
2,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £68 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing