We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Brugge
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
873
1,139
353
120
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
1,139
353
120
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationconcert halllovely hotelt'zand squaredeluxe roomshort walkhuge bedmini barcoffee machinebars and restaurantsmain shoppingrooms are largeunderground car parktown centrehotel barstayed here for one nightvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent three nights at the hotel and really enjoyed the whole experience. It was a short easy walk from the station (about 10 minutes). The staff are friendly, room was clean, the location was perfect. We heard no noise outside with the road or renovations next door. The sound proofing was not great, so we could hear next door talking (and they probably could hear us!), but they weren't rowdy so we were fine. The room was fairly modern and a good size with a king size bedroom and a small table and two chairs. There were coffee/tea making facilities and a small mini bar, with soft drinks only. The bathroom was a fair size, it could do with a bit of a spruce up with the grouting around the tiles being stained with use. We didn't use the restaurant at all as there are plenty of eating places within a short walk. We used the bar one night for a quick drink and that seemed pleasant. We would definitely use the hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and asked to be put in a room away from any street noise
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a great place to stay for access to Bruges. The accommodation is a little gothic for my taste (black/red rooms being a little dark) and mine was evidently a smokers' room, which was not ideal. Still, good facilities and a really good breakfast. Parking is nearby, which is a pain, but within a short walk of the hotel. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view, as the rooms can be dark.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We arrived on a Thursday for a 5 day stay, checked in early but our room was ready, upgraded on arrival (expect that was because we were there for 4 nights), the room was lovely, huge bed...so comfortable with coffee machine and a very nicely appointed bathroom. The staff were all lovely and helpful whenever we approached them and nothing was too much trouble. There were fresh apples each day in reception which was a lovely change from sweets (they were there too). Coffee and croissants were also available in reception each day (free). This hotel is an ideal location to explore this beautiful city and offers a restaurant which delivers excellent food to a high standard. We ate dinner on our last night and my rib eye steak melted in my mouth. Breakfast was good value, if you order before midnight for the next day it is 15 euros pp. That may sound steep but having eaten out each day this proved to be very good value for money. I have nothing bad to say at all......

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel as part of our 10 day road trip in April 2013 so we only really have first impressions.

The hotel does not have any car parking but we were able to park outside and leave the car for 1 hour for 2 euros while we unloaded our cases. I then drove 0.25 miles to a secure car park and parked overnight for 9 euros. The Receptionist showed the route on a map he gave us - very easy.

The Receptionist spoke good English and was very helpful explaining how we should take our route to the tourist centre which was about 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

The room was very clean, spotless and comfortable.

We ate out so cannot say what the food or service was like. There did appear to be business people in the bar when we returned in the evening which looked busy.

A good choice and we would use this hotel again if we returned.

Room Tip: Bear in mind that the hotel has no car park but its easy and cheap to park close by in a secure car park for 9 euros. Its also 15 minutes walk to the main centre. NH hotels have a good reputation and we have stayed in many so can be relied on for quality.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

When we arrived the hotel staff made us feel most welcome and helped us with directions and a map. With many interesting places to see and a wide variety of places to eat in Brugge, you will be spoilt for choice !
The buffet breakfast provided a full range of cooked and continental style menu.
At weekends, the breakfast and booking out times are extended. You can have a relaxed and enjoyable stay. I would recommend trying to book a "breakfast included" price.
If you want to see Brugge at it's best, this hotel is well positioned for most things.
If you arrive by car, a car park is a reasonable walk away and it is very reasonably priced. The train station is a similar distance. If you arrive by coach, it might stop almost opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: If you arrive in late April/May you might be in the middle of a May Festival. This will add to the sights to see if you enjoy "fairground style" festivals. You need to be aware that some access roads are closed in the daytime. This hotel is opposite the Market Place that hosts the festival but the "sights and sounds" did not intrude into the hotel. Ask for WiFi access when you arrive. I recommend parking your car and the side of the hotel, then find the car park once you have booked in.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews