We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely hotel”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent a wee-end in Brugge and stayed at this hotel. It was well located just a few steps from an enormous underground parking lot, which with the raking situation in Brugge, s a major plus. Hotel was well appointed and our room was one of the most comfortable one we've enjoyed in a while. It was large, nicely decorated and dead quiet. There were heavy drapes over the windows which kept the room silent and very dark all night long.
Thought 21 Euros was a bit much for the buffet breakfast
.
.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermudaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,405 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We Stayed at the NH Brugge for 1 Night Only (27 July 2013). We had 2 Rooms. The Rooms were Spacious but the Decoration was a Little bit Dark. The Breakfast is Good and the Hotel is situated in the Outer Square of Bruges (Just at the End of the Main Shopping Street). It is located at a walking distance from the Main Square and all the Activities that can be done in Old Bruges.
We enjoyed very much the Canal Cruise, The Belgium Chocolate an the Marvelous Fries (Best in the World according to locals).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wissam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the hotel. The room was very comfortable, two large beds although we'd only asked for one, though they were very comfortable and had relaxing sleep, even after some Belgian beer! Bathroom was clean and a decent shower so didn't really need much more. Didn't eat at the hotel, the breakfast price was extortionate so took that at the many local restaurants for a fraction of the cost, so in that respect I guess it lets the hotel down, though didn't bother us. Free wifi was also a bonus. Hotel is ideally placed in this lovely city and would certainly return to the hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The room is very dirty. It is like the toilet is hardly cleaned. A lot of hair on the toilet, a contact lens in the bath tub and some dirty dirts on a chair! Not suitable for a four-star hotel really. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Ive stayed here twice and it really is the perfect base for exploring Bruges. The hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are big and modern. I love the bar which is really atmospheric and a great place for a beer after a day or night out in Bruges. The hotel is very reasonably priced and in a great location, only 5 mins from the main square and just across the road from 'Zand and parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were excellent, staff friendly and very helpful. Very close to shops, bars, eating places and the main square but not noisy at all. We did'nt eat in the hotel but the bar area is lovely and for a hotel the drinks were not overly priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Stayed on the 5th floor, very quiet :o) Beds huge and comfy. My only negative would be that it is the décor is a little dated.
Great location to access everything in Brugge

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £68 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing