We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

NH Brugge is a lovely hotel. The room was nice and big with lots of light coming in, the bathroom was big with tons of counter space. Great location with lots of restaurants near by and a delightful walk down the main shopping street to the main square. You can easily walk here from the train station. We walked with two huge suitcases with no issues.

The coffee to go in the lobby is also great and was needed for warmth as it was cold outside :). I loved Bruges and hope one day to return and if I do return I would 100% stay at the NH Brugge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pchhabra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    977
    280
    96
    36
See reviews for
292
1,254
61
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here over the new year for 2 nights. Some friends we travelled with booked the hotel and after reading some mixed reviews on here I was a little nervous as to what expect. We stayed at the Grand Hotel Casselberge on our last visit which was amazing so we sort of knew to keep expectations low in comparison. Comments of run down décor and tired looking rooms were worrying, but…. I have to say that I was surprised by this hotel.

Now don’t get me wrong, yes the décor is a little tired and some parts of the hotel could do with a face lift etc but it’s nowhere near as bad as some people have made out. The staff were excellent, were very prompt in dealing with our requests and overall very polite.

The rooms were large and bed was very comfortable. I understand from others that stayed at the hotel that you may get either 2 twin beds pushed together or a larger King. We upgraded our room to a deluxe room and actually had 2 doubles which was a little strange but for 2 nights was manageable. There was a safe, fridge and flat screen TV. From what the others in the group said the difference in a standard room and the deluxe room was marginable but I didn’t see their rooms so hard to say.

Location is okay but in Bruges nothing is ever too far away. 10 mins to main square and 2 mins from main retail clothes shops. Also 1 min to the main public car park which is 9euro per 24hours.

Overall this hotel just does a job. It won’t wow you but will offer a comfortable enough stay whilst visiting the city. However if you are looking for something special then maybe look elsewhere..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyboy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on the 2nd January 2014, I can recommend it to anyone, families friends couples...we enjoyed our stay a lot. Good location, big and clean room . Brugges is a fantastic dream town free Wi-fi connection is a bonus.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

It seems dated, but I think the hotel goes well with the medieval town. We have 2 room connected to each other, plenty of space for us as a family of 2 adults and 2 children. 2 nights stay and the breakfast is good. Love the napkins...Lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank www2tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Just visited Bruges again this Christmas. This is the 3rd time we've visited in recent years and we've stayed at the NH Bruges hotel each time. The location of the hotel is excellent. It's always been very clean and quiet. I've noticed after this recent visit, the room could have done with a little TLC in places, but nothing too major.

The location is excellent for visiting the centre of Bruges.

The staff have always been helpful and friendly.

We always use the T'Zand parking which is a stones throw from the Hotel and is very reasonably priced for staying a few days (2 days parking come to about 18 euros).

Highly recommend this hotel, and Bruges for a break :O)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherpychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived from the ferry at 10.30 and we were lucky to find our room was ready and we could check in. The hotel is in a great location with plenty to do in a short walk. We didn't know the Xmas markets would still be on which was an added bonus. All the staff were helpful Thank you

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tiggerjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The NH Bruges is not a high end hotel and its decor is a little dated, but it has a lot of positives that out-way these small negatives. Our room was huge by European standards, it was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and a large parking deck is 100 meters away. Its location on the outer edge of the town center is a plus in this case because Bruges is so small. The walk from the NH to the Belfry is 5 minutes and takes you down main tourist-centered pedestrian streets. Car parking for the hotels in the center of town is much more scarce and we saw people rolling there luggage into the town center from the parking garage adjacent to the NH.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Property: NH Brugge
Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing