We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomend”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reccomend”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Being on a KGB deal trip we were delighted to be staying in the NH Brugge hotel, the room was fantastic ,a suite with two full bathrooms ,two TVs and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    1,020
    291
    102
    37
See reviews for
311
1,310
66
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for one night. The room was good, comfortable bed, quiet aircon, blackout curtains. Some fittings are a little worn around the edges, but it's nice and comfortable and everything you need. Where things went a little wrong was that I chose to book here using the "Romantic Getaway" promotion, which included room service breakfast and a bottle of champagne in the room. At check-in, they didn't know that room service breakfast was included, and just gave us the normal dining room options. Then the bottle of champagne never arrived. It wasn't in the room on the first night. So I asked for it to be included with breakfast the next morning. In the morning the room service chap told me that if I had not got it the night before then I couldn't get it anymore. I asked the reception desk about this at checkout, and they were very apologetic and gave me a bottle of warm cava to take home. Now the cava looks fine, but a 4 star hotel should appreciate the difference and simply should not be passing cava off as champagne. It was also awkward for me since I had given away a bottle of very nice champagne as a gift on the day we arrived, because I was expecting that another bottle of (actual) champagne would be waiting for us at the hotel, and we weren't going to drink more than one. Instead we had none. The rest of the stay was pleasant, but the staff are a bit clueless about the promotions they are running, and the champagne-cava switch is not ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. It is very comfortable, and the rooms are a good side with nice bathroom.
Car parking is a municipal car park, 5-7 minutes walk away and around 8-9 euros for 24 hours parking.
It is located near the bus station, shops, bars and restaurants therefore if location is a key issue, then this is ideal.
Staff are friendly, and efficient.
Breakfast was not taken, as it appeared to be expensive, however nearby cafes do a good breakfast of coffee, croissant, cheese and jam for 6 euros, which is a far cheaper option.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingKurgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

From arrival early morning from ferry we could leave our luggage safely and travel light ( warmest day of year so far). On return we found our room ideal and after refresh we were off again into Brugge. The following morning after a good breakfast we signed out and and again could leave luggage until departure time. Service at all times was good and friendly. Will stay again in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The NH Brugge is a comfortable hotel with clean quiet rooms. It is well situated for exploring the town and is also easy walking distance to the railway station. the free wireless internet was very useful and the staff very helpful. The breakfasts were excellent .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Travelled for a last minute long weekend to Bruges, and booked the hotel on a whim. What luck - it is very pretty and it in a lovely location, not exactly in the centre but with the Saturday market and good restaurants right outside it was a nice extra part of Bruges away from the central streets. The room was lovely, big and clean (as was the bathroom) and with lots of character and we had a lovely view too. Breakfast was extra but we happily ignored that and went out for coffee and pastries in town. Again on a whim as we got in one evening we went to the bar for one last drink and we had such a fun time chatting to the barman (I wish I could remember his name!) that we did that every night and felt incredibly welcome and picked up lots of tips for what to do the next day. Would stay here again without question!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked this as part of a mini cruise with P&O. As others have said it's an easy 10 minute walk from the station where the coach drops you off. We arrived at 11am and the hotel was happy to look after our bags until our room was ready at 3pm. When we went back to check in we were allocated a very nice twin room on a quiet room. Nice large bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, safe for valuables and tv with English channels. Very comfortable beds. I can't comment on breakfast as we chose to eat in one of the many bars just across the square from the hotel. All in all we were very happy with this hotel and would certainly stay here again if we return to Bruges.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as there was some activity in the square at the front of the hotel and this cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Property: NH Brugge
Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, NHHotels, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing