We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have used this hotel many times, both for its convenient location with an enormous public car park underneath the square in front, and its reasonable price in a city where many hotels seem very expensive.
Rooms were available on arrival late morning, and were large, clean and with huge, comfortable beds.
Staff in all areas were friendly and welcoming. Free wi-fi throughout.
Menu choice is a bit limited, but food was of excellent quality, and the spread at breakfast is very good, with some hot options included and a very extensive buffet. Try to get a b. and b. rate, as it's quite expensive at the hotel. Failing that, request it when you check in as there is a good discount available.
Will almost certainly stay here again when I visit Bruges, one of my favourite cities, next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this charming Hotel on Valentines weekend. The Hotel is excellently placed in the centre of Bruges The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the restaurant was lovely, serving great breakfasts and evening meals. The room was clean and comfortable with a huge bed giving a great night's sleep. Bruges was absolutely beautiful with so much to offer. Lots of lovely shops, restaurants and chocolate! Would recommend the boat trip to see the sights. Would definitely stay again, and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheresClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Lovely hotel centrally located for all the attractions, all in walking distance. The room was very well equipped and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home, and massive. Would definitely recommend a stay here when in Brugge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Being on a KGB deal trip we were delighted to be staying in the NH Brugge hotel, the room was fantastic ,a suite with two full bathrooms ,two TVs and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for one night. The room was good, comfortable bed, quiet aircon, blackout curtains. Some fittings are a little worn around the edges, but it's nice and comfortable and everything you need. Where things went a little wrong was that I chose to book here using the "Romantic Getaway" promotion, which included room service breakfast and a bottle of champagne in the room. At check-in, they didn't know that room service breakfast was included, and just gave us the normal dining room options. Then the bottle of champagne never arrived. It wasn't in the room on the first night. So I asked for it to be included with breakfast the next morning. In the morning the room service chap told me that if I had not got it the night before then I couldn't get it anymore. I asked the reception desk about this at checkout, and they were very apologetic and gave me a bottle of warm cava to take home. Now the cava looks fine, but a 4 star hotel should appreciate the difference and simply should not be passing cava off as champagne. It was also awkward for me since I had given away a bottle of very nice champagne as a gift on the day we arrived, because I was expecting that another bottle of (actual) champagne would be waiting for us at the hotel, and we weren't going to drink more than one. Instead we had none. The rest of the stay was pleasant, but the staff are a bit clueless about the promotions they are running, and the champagne-cava switch is not ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. It is very comfortable, and the rooms are a good side with nice bathroom.
Car parking is a municipal car park, 5-7 minutes walk away and around 8-9 euros for 24 hours parking.
It is located near the bus station, shops, bars and restaurants therefore if location is a key issue, then this is ideal.
Staff are friendly, and efficient.
Breakfast was not taken, as it appeared to be expensive, however nearby cafes do a good breakfast of coffee, croissant, cheese and jam for 6 euros, which is a far cheaper option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingKurgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

From arrival early morning from ferry we could leave our luggage safely and travel light ( warmest day of year so far). On return we found our room ideal and after refresh we were off again into Brugge. The following morning after a good breakfast we signed out and and again could leave luggage until departure time. Service at all times was good and friendly. Will stay again in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
3,010 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £64 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing