We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Long weekend in Bruge. Lovely hotel, big rooms. We booked a double room and had 2 double beds in our room.
Very good breakfast, plenty of choice. Good service thoughout hotel - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geraldine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a short 2 night break in Brugge. We selected the NH Brugge hotel for our stay. The location is within a short walk of the main square in Brugge and parking was in the adjacent underground car park(8.7 Euros for 24hrs)
The hotel reception area is very welcoming as were all the staff. Our room was clean airey and spacious with all that you require. The breakfast was buffet style with all that you may choose, a good selection for all tastes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very pleasant stay, a confortable couple of nights in a buys aprt of the city but very quiet with friendly personnel always willing to help. Hotel can very easily be recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Zenito2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is decent, and what would be expected for the price paid. Unfortunately I needed to contact management for a problem with my invoice (they have the wrong names on it) once I returned, and they have yet to respond to even one of the six e-mails I have sent them. I have called the hotel directly a half dozen times as well, and each time they tell me I need to send an e-mail to management to have them respond. I have also called corporate NH, but they just gave me a wrong phone number to call as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOurismPrOf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice little cosy bar with friendly and helpful barmaid. Very efficient but also had time for the customers. Restaurant a bit expensive and I think you need to be early for breakfast as we were a bit late and there was very little choice. Overall friendly and near to the centre and station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 61pat989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were given a bedroom on the fifth floor and then told the lift was not working. Was not offered help with bags. Access to the fifth floor was via the fire escape emergency stairway. The lift was not fixed when we left after two days and inquiries of staff suggested it had been our of action for some considerable time.

Staff otherwise fine, breakfast very good. Room large but stained carpet and pathetic shower over the bath

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had booked a single night here but as there was a Belgian rail strike we couldn't get back to the UK on Eurostar so we had to book a second night. This resulted in an upgrade but we couldn't really see much difference - there were two beds instead of one but as we only needed one, that didn't help us much. We chose the bed without rips in the bed covers. We had a flood on the first morning as I wasn't able to keep the shower head in place and the shower screen was leaking. The hotel is as old as the rest of Bruges, but very clean and tea and coffee making facilities in the room are always welcome, especially in a city as expensive as Bruges. Staff were always courteous and pleasant and it's really close to both the railway station and the city centre while still very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aztecarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,558 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £69 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing