We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”
Review of NH Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Brugge
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

location is very convenient to walk around most of the attractions in the city centre

breakfast is very good with many options

service is with a smile and staff serving us was very helpful

parking available nearby as the hotel doesn't have any

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    1,041
    307
    106
    39
See reviews for
332
1,339
66
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Clean hotel, situated not far from centre, breakfast what you expect on the continent BUT if they offer you a big room in the old part be warned the room may be big but the bed is a fold out drop down from the wall bed and although it h it has a mattress topper it is very uncomfortable!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CarolynScriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I would concur with a lot of other reviewers. The location is very good indeed and on the whole this is a comfortable place to be. The slightly older feel goes well with the town; I imagine many of the rooms have by now been refurbished. We found our bathroom in need of some repair: a cracked sink, very tired fittings, a little rusty, hard to use the stopper for the bath and so on. But all this paled into insignificance compared with the lavish size of the room. What a difference it makes to have space! A huge bed as well. Also, there was plenty of very hot water and good facilities, though I agree that milk would be nice rather than cream for us Brits who like tea.
I think it's a matter of luck who's on reception. We had a nasty moment towards the start of our break. I realised I'd lost the holiday file with return tickets and so on: we both searched, wondered where it could have gone, and felt some distress before my husband suggested contacting reception. It was there: I'd left it there on checking in: but the man on reception didn't think to contact us or in any way let us know, which I found disturbing.
Breakfast fairly indifferent: there is something tired about hotel breakfasts on the continent, particularly the cooked stuff, for which there is little enthusiasm I suspect amongst the cooks. Normally they wouldn't do bacon and egg for themselves. But the variety was there.

Room Tip: I suspect some rooms have been more refurbished than others. Worth checking the bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I went with a friend to Bruge and stayed at NH Brugge Hotel. First impression was very dark and miserable. It definitely needs an update. The hotel overall is not too bad but is let down by the decor. Our room was very spacious and, as we had requested, we got a twin bedded room. The staff were very helpful and the hotel is situated close to the main square. The breakfast was included in the deal which was extremely good. We couldn't fault the hotel, or the location really, as it was good value for money but certainly we wouldn't stay for longer than 4 nights, three night would have been better.

Room Tip: Telephone hotel before departing to ensure what accommodation you would get
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family stayed here during our pre Christmas break in Bruges. We loved it. The staff were amazing. Breakfast was spectacular. The bar was warm and welcoming.

The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of Bruges.

We will be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I surprised my husband with a stay here for his birthday. I think I enjoyed it more than him! Brugge is one of the best cities I have ever visited and the NH Brugge was an excellent stay.
The location was great and aided us in seeing most of Brugge during our weekend there.
Our room was huge and I loved the modern decor. The bed, and particularly the pillows, were SUPER comfortable and I would definitely return if the opportunity came up.
Staff on the front desk were very friendly and were always available to help.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brugge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmophiebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the location to be excellent, near to everything in central Brugge. The hotel is a perfect choice and bedrooms were huge. Breakfast was also nice with plenty of choice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Macauleylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brugge

Property: NH Brugge
Address: Boeveriestraat 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Sofitel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bruges
#37 Family Hotel in Bruges
#41 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Brugge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the historic center of Bruges, NH Brugge uniquely boasts all the modern conveniences of a contemporary facility within the antiquated charm of a 17th century monastery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Bruges
Nh Brugge Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing