We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This was my first time in this hotel and will be my last. The staff were not very efficient at check in and our rooms were on the ground floor next to a busy road, therefore you couldn't open the curtains or window. The rooms were as expected for that standard of hotel in a big hotel chain, clean and basic. Hotel is located close to the city centre where there good choice of restaurants and points of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishpastie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 2,730 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel is centrally situated and is an easy 5 min walk into the centre of the town. The hotel is modern and had all the facilities. The bar and lounge area was relaxing. The restaurant menu was quite limited but becuase there are so many restaurants locally, you can understand why this is the case. Staff helpful so found no problems at all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Novotel Brugge is located very close to the center of town and has a reasonably priced public car park next door. Rooms are usual Novotel standard - not massive, but clean and comfortable. Service was generally good and they have a nice lobby bar and plenty of diversions for the kids.

Breakfast buffet was included in our rate, and had the usual selection, including eggs, etc. On our second day (a Sunday), they said they had run out of fresh fruit at 0905, which seems a bit odd, otherwise, no complaints.

Given the price, location and service, would happily return here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaJambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel located inside og old brugge.
Really good location to approch every interrest in the town.
There is Carrefour express front of the hotel so very easy to by drink or water
For the parking, you can use pubic car park which is located under the hotel.
And it was 8.70 euro per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A very comfortable stay in a friendly hotel. Great buffet breakfast. My mother-in-law's wheelchair was catered for and she was allocated a wheelchair friendly room without us even asking. Location couldn't really be much better!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidinbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Dependable hotel and great value for money. Situated close to many sights. Would stay in Novotel every Brugge visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayasgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We arrived early morning after travelling there on the overnight ferry from Hull. We parked in the underground carpark very close to the hotel, no problem finding a space. Our room was available wich was excellent as we expected to have to wait especially on a Saturday. The room was very clean, tea,coffee provided, very comfortable beds, can't think of anything negitive to report! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as we prefer to eat in local places.
Bruges is a wonderful place to visit for a long weekend, try the flemish stew loved it!! and of course the beers and chocolate. We did have a couple of drinks in the hotel bar nice end to the day. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelinaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,558 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing