We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

As other reviewers note the hotel is fairly central and just a 12 minute walk from the station. It's located on a reasonably busy, attractive street leading into the centre of town but despite that is quiet and not affected by any noise. We had two superior rooms with sofa beds. Both were clean with plenty of room and with the normal tea/coffee making facilities, TV with English channels, room safe and air conditioning. Breakfast is a serve your self affair but for all of that there was a good selection of hot and cold food and drink all freshly cooked. Friendly helpful staff made the short stay really good. A good base to explore the town.

Room Tip: Superior rooms with a breakfast package are a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davesoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    1,325
    270
    45
    21
See reviews for
998
1,002
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Couldn't fault this hotel. It's a great 3* in a very central location within walking distance to all attractions. There's a car park right next door which is very cheap. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
We had a Standard room which was large and had a double sofa bed which our toddler loved. The towels however were on the thin side. Breakfast was great with a good choice and something to please everyone. Recommend that you pre book breakfast in your room rate as i believe it works out cheaper then paying when there. Free Wifi is also included.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are more then big enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed by almost every aspect of this hotel. It was comfortable, clean, wonderfully quiet and very well managed. It is unbeatable as a base for sightseeing in this magical city. Just a couple of minor issues - the towels were rather thin and the shower had a habit of suddenly veering from hot to scalding

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hotel proved good value for money. Within easy distance of centre and about a 10 minute walk from the Station. Travelled via ferry. Bruges proved good value for money and would definitely recommend the hotel. Breakfast was included and was very varied to suit all tastes. English Channels on TV and free Wifi an added bonus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jococker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Novotel is a modern hotel in the city centre of Brugge. Friendly personnel, clean room, our kids could stay for free in our room. Good breakfast with a lot of choice. Food in the restaurant for dinner was less good, but friendly personnel and nice location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have recently come back from a fantastic three night trip to Brugge. We booked late so alot of the smaller character hotels were full but we were happy with the Novotel Centrum due to its location and the friendly and helpful staff. Its exactly what you would expect from a standardised Novotel and was clean and comfortable with a nice bar area. We drove from the uk and the location was perfect with an underground car park right next door to the hotel which was ideal for unloading our luggage. You are about 10 minutes walk to the main Market Square 5minutes from the Begijnhuise but befeore you get to either of those there is plenty to see on the doorstep. We choose not have the breakfast mainly because we preferred to try some (and there are many) cafes offering breakfast. All in all happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing