We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    1,333
    275
    46
    21
See reviews for
1,010
1,013
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Good hotel within walking distance of the Bruges centre.

Would gladly stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family in October 2012. The room was clean and we were well received.

Even though you are not staying in an actual historic building, you at least have a view of some :) and you are also within easy walking distance to the historic centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanClaudeSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I had a one night stay in this hotel while visiting the city for a football match. The hotel has a good location is very clean and modern with friendly staff.
It is a 5 minute walk to the square, restaraunts bars etc.
The hotel was very well priced and i would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: The room i got had a double bed and a double sofa bed, plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrismuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Brugge a beautiful city with a beautiful people. If you are thinking of visiting Brugge please don't let this review of the Novotel Centrum put you off!

First impressions were good. Everything you expect from a respectable hotel chain; crisp Art Deco design, friendly Flemish folk and that clean fresh feel we all come to expect from our favourite budget hotels. We are all told to make good first impressions but if the second, third, forth and fifth uncover the dirty truth, why bother.

The room arrival. My friend has an eye for art, (not much of Van Gogh myself) however truly distasteful artwork in the room. We were tempted to take this tangoed turd off the wall. A horrific canvas, enough to ruin anyones day.
3.08stars.

The space invasion; - not like the joyful game of our childhoods but the nightmare of our adult life. 5 minutes into our stay a woman storms into our 3person room demanding our euros for a grilled meal we didn't order, one word disgraceful. 1.78stars.

The night is young and the coffee is hot but so is the hotel room. Room 333 delivered its worst.
A Terrible ventilation and air conditioning system. First the Sahara heat then the arctic gales. As a man who works within building services, I know a badly designed thermal comfort system - 2.734 stars.

To escape the intense heat of the room, we decided to explore the hotel facilities. We decided to take the 5-person-capacity elevator down from the third floor to the first. When the doors opened, one member of our party noticed a mechanical shoe cleaning function device. A comrade of mine; David D. Declanson proceeded to use the device. Immediately once the device started it began to rotate wildly. In simple terms, it seemed to be completely out of control. During this period, a yellowish mist engulfed David's canvas shoes. Bewildering! 1.94 stars.

We managed to stabilise ourselves and head around the city. A few leffes in de pub and he was ontop of the world (more like the tables). We made our way back the Novotel with some lovely Belgian girls...... Elevator, room 333 before you knew it! I however spotted our room door already open and the lights completely off. We approached with caution...
A male suspect was asleep on the double bed, covered in mini bar crackers, swimming in a swarming sea of Stella Artois.
We and the were unstable.
We alerted the hotel staff.
The man claimed to be a German from the town of Derrum.
The hotel staff claimed the man was 'wasted' at the hotel bar.
They stated the man declared he was in the poorly ventilated room 333, where the swiftly escorted him.
When the man was rightly escorted to his correct room we noticed he had attacked the minibar and devoured crackers and jus d'orange (a great combination, combining complex carbohydrate with a citrus burst)
Disgusting 0.34stars!

In the morning what should have been 'wake up and smell the coffee turned out to be 'wake up and smell the urine'. The source of the stench turned out to be a jacket on the floor left by the German intruder. Upon leaving the hotel we thought it only be right to hand the item into the reception. However the Novotel staff fined us 59euro for act 4 in the Novotel document stating 'personnel will be fined for possession of quarantine items'

The ugly truth to a hotel in the city of medieval beauty!
0.012recurring stars!

Visit Brugge but say NO to 'NO'votel!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Declanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here recently with my Wife and teenage Children in a Family room. Hotel is in a good location but I had a problem with the adjacent Car Park and was forced to park my car in the street overnight. The Hotel itself is very nice, the service was fine and the Reception was helpful but I found it rather expensive for drinks and we had breakfast across the road. The Family room is adequate however for four it is a little cramped. It is modern but I think it is expensive simply because it is a popular location and Brugge is lovely. I have stayed at other Novotels which have offered more room and less cost but I suppose if you want to visit Brugge - you have to pay a premium.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights in October 2012 after arriving into Brugge via the Eurostar. It is a short walk from the railway station, where the P+O coach drops off passengers from the ferry. It is in a quiet location at the end of one of the main shopping streets. (If you exit the hotel onto the road and turn right a pleasent 10 minute walk takes you to the main square. You can get there by two main routes - turn right after the church and follow the canal or keep on going and turn right at the next square you arrive at).
I would recommend the excellent breakfast - everything you will need and far cheaper than eating elsewhere - and it is served until 11am on a weekend - perfect! We will definately be staying here again on our next visit in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmngham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very nice hotel - great central location within walking distance of the main station and less than 5 minutes from the heart of the beautiful city. Car park adjacent - 8 euro for 24 hours - very convenient and reasonably priced
Hotel good standard - very modern and spacious rooms with separate bathroom and toliet. Good amenities including fridge in room. Breakfast expensive at 20euro but very nice breakfast to be had in two or three cafes on the same street.
Very pleasant staff who want to help you - would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing