We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Hotel is a short trip from the train station which is how we arrived. It is somewhat to the south end of Bruges, but the town is only about 1 and 1/2 miles in length so you can walk anywhere. Rooms are very clean and staff is terrific. Free wifi also helps a lot.
No matter where you are in Europe, find a way to get to Bruges, you will never regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dandyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 2,778 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

We reserved two triple rooms for two nights at this Hotel and were quite pleased at what we found. The hotel was easy to reach by car and reasonably priced public parking was available in a garage literally underneath the hotel.
The hotel itself was in a perfect location and just a few minutes walk to all of the sites and shops in Bruges.
The hotel lobby was clean and inviting and every staff member we came in contact with were very friendly and displayed a level of professionalism I would expect in a luxury hotel.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated and housekeeping did a superb job during our short stay.
All in all, I have nothing but compliments towards this hotel and exceptional staff.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We have recently enjoyed our second stay at this hotel. The reason we decided to return here is partly because of the convenience of parking, which cost us 17.40 euros. There is an underground parking area, although be warned the spaces are quite small but there is a lift to the forecourt in-front of the hotel, which is shared by the Ibis hotel; the carpark entrance is just past the hotel on Katelijnestraat. In our opinion, the charge is not exorbitant considering one is in a city centre. The convenient location of this hotel regarding access to the main part of the city is an advantage, as everything is within walking distance and along the way to the main square there is plenty to see, i.e. shops, chocolatiers, supermarkets, museums etc.

The rooms are okay – clean and comfortable for the price charged. We chose to have a room with a walk-in shower instead of a bath which was fine, and the toilet is separate. Everything one would need is in the room e.g. hairdryer, mini-bar and work-station. The TV stations are varied – BBC 1 & 2 channels are available and of the rest 50% are spoken in English anyway. Check-in was efficient and plenty of information conveyed. The gentleman, who served us, remembered our visit last year, which was pleasant. The choice of drinks at the bar is good, although quite pricey, but the convenience of sharing a drink and then going upstairs after a busy day, made the expense worthwhile.

The breakfast is more than adequate and the choice is good for this type of hotel, in that it isn’t a holiday resort. The evening meal was very enjoyable; we would just advise clients to double-check their bills. Members of staff have an excellent attitude and are obviously happy in their work, which is always great to see, from a client’s point of view. The hotel is within walking distance to a selection of restaurants and bars if you prefer eating/drinking elsewhere.

Brugge is a wonderful city, very hospitable, full of history and pleasant walks. Last year we enjoyed a city tour which was both informative and agreeable; this time we discovered other areas by foot, and vowed to revisit next Spring, to enjoy a boat-ride and horse-drawn carriage ride. This is the first time we have experienced the Christmas market and unfortunately we would say in our experience, the markets in Germany and Manchester are of a higher quality. However, we returned to our favourite ‘kitchen-shop’ and yet again managed to return home with additions to our dinner-party service!

The Internet is initially free and then you need to obtain a log-in and password from reception.

We look forward to returning in the Spring and will more-than-likely choose to stay at the Novotel again!!!!

Room Tip: Room with walk-in shower if you have back or arthritis problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LD777MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Wonderful hotel in a magnificent city. First class hotel, great buffet and a excellent staff. Waking distance to the Church Of Our Lady where you can view Michelangelos's Derek of Bruges. A short walk to the Historic Center of Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCKY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 106jacquelinem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Good hotel within walking distance of the Bruges centre.

Would gladly stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family in October 2012. The room was clean and we were well received.

Even though you are not staying in an actual historic building, you at least have a view of some :) and you are also within easy walking distance to the historic centre.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanClaudeSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I had a one night stay in this hotel while visiting the city for a football match. The hotel has a good location is very clean and modern with friendly staff.
It is a 5 minute walk to the square, restaraunts bars etc.
The hotel was very well priced and i would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: The room i got had a double bed and a double sofa bed, plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrismuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,578 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#13 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £69 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing