We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel was perfect. The room was perfect. The food was excellent, very good breakfast. The staff was very helpfull. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main square. There is a underground public carpark at the hotel and the car park charges are very good. The location is perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are good no need to worry about getting a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 2,730 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel friendly staff, breakfast is a buffet style With plenty of variety. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone.only one tiny complaint please get some softer toilet paper other than that excellent. :-D

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank dennisjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevinkusman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel just 1 night and is located in a good location walking distance to the city center and beautiful areas near the lake. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very friendly welcome and ideal location within walking distance of town centre,but far enough away to avoid noise.
Good selection at breakfast.
Minor gripes: only one towel between the two of us, and no milk for a good cup of tea!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuernseyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Friendly welcome. Clean comfortable en-suite rooms with tea/coffee facilities but were disappointed with the paper cups.
Excellent breakfast with a generous choice for everyone including vegetarian.
Short walk to all shops and bars.
Convenient underground car park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed last weekend (13/14th October) room 342. Self drive to Bruges, hotel easy to find entering Bruges Centrum by leaving A10 at J9 and taking the N50(J) until crossing over the Canal into Centrum. Oneway street, for 200 yards and underground car park on right, can't miss it. Novotel and Ibis complex above car park (8.70€ for 24 hrs, very reasonable we thought). Reception area really nice, reception member of staff who greeted us was very professional, spoke perfect english. Room was exactly what we expected having stayed at other Novotels in the passed. Very clean, all basics and more provided (tea/coffee, flat screen tv, free wifi in room, which worked really well, oh and hairdyer which my wife said was really good and powerful). Our room was to the rear with garden and pool view, yes pool, I can imagine this being a real bonus during summer visits to Bruges. The construction on the hotel, keeps the whole complex away from main roads and traffic, so can't why ahy room would be disturbed by such issues. Novotel always rated 3*, but surely they must only be a couple of ticks from 4*, we've never been dissapointed with Novotel and thoroughly recommend this one for Bruges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MGSF-PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,558 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing