We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 2,756 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel with a group of 8, enjoying Bruges, a wonderful place.

Staff at reception very correct and formally kind and friendly. The housekeeping staff very friendly and helpful. They really try to give as much comfort as possible to the visitor.

Except for one BIG mistake!!!BREAKFAST!! Pretty expensive first if all, second of all : during weekend breakfast starts at 6.30u till 11 o clock. We came in at 10.45u and the woman who took our room number and voucher was rude from the first minute.

She told us in half English that breakfast is only served till 11 O clock, (so we arrived 15 min. Before closing time) than she really showed us a complete "non appreciation" that we took a big table because we wanted to sit together of course. Anyway the buffet was stuffed with nice food and a really kind person who helped us out making coffee and bring all our food and drinks to our table, so we forgot about the rude behave and enjoyed our breakfast. ...... For 10 minutes!!!! The rude woman switched of all the lights started to move tables and chairs very loudly and on top of that she took a vacuum cleaner and started cleaning?????

We complained about it to the kind woman and she apologized a thousand times. She offered us another coffee and told us that we really didn't have to leave. "Your on holiday so take as much time as you need" she said in perfect English!! For the Thai girl (at least we think she's Thai) we would like to give her the advice to step out of hotel work, bcz the last thing a person, who's spending money to visit a place and stay in a hotel, wants to see is a "pickle face" in the morning. She ruined a "feel good" moment only by the way she's faking being friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericdecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Mr Decock,

many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear about this situation in our hotel and we do agree that there are no excuses for this kind of events. We have taken your example to discuss this with the staff concerned and we assure you that we will do our utmost to prevent this from happening again. The guest service is the most important part of your stay in a hotel which is why we strive to satisfy our guests as much as possible.
We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back with us in the future.

With kindest regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a generally very well run hotel with pleasant efficient staff. It is quiet and conveniently located with decent (paying) parking adjacent. Rooms are very well equipped, are clean, well-maintained and have good wifi and tv with BBC1 and BBC2 but not ITV1. Beds are comfortable too. A good paper shop for English papers is close by .We have stayed quite a few times now and would recommended although it is not cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear guest,
many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay in Bruge!
We will surely pass on your regards to our staff because it is very rewarding for them to hear that you are satisfied with the services offered and that you are a returning guest. We will be very pleased to welcome you soon in our hotel again!
With kindest regards,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel is in a great location. It's a quiet area that's only 10 minutes walk from the town centre, and 15 minutes walk from the station. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times. It's a modern place and is nicely decorated throughout. Our room was clean & comfortable, and there is free WiFi throughout. My only annoyances was that the shower could get dangerously hot without warning, and I'd say they could do with getting new towels as the current ones aren't exactly soft.
We didn't have breakfast included our deal. It was offered at €15 per person, reduced from €20. I think this is way over-priced and we found several cafés close to the hotel offering fantastic breakfasts for half the price the hotel were charging.
Apart from those small issues, we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

A modern spacious hotel just a 10 min stroll from the city centre, a good base from which to spend a weekend visit to this lovely city, as we did. The city was nice by day but came alive again at night, especially with all the winter market stalls and ice rink adding to the atmosphere...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed one night in this lovely hotel. Great location in Brugge, we were able to walk everywhere. It's a modern hotel in this lovely medieval city. Our breakfast was included and it was very good and plentiful, coffee was excellent. Restaurant and bar were very nice. Our room was very large, very clean and nicely appointed. Free wi-fi was well! Staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnatic1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,568 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £68 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing