We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, our 4th time staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, our 4th time staying there”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We recommend this hotel to all of our friends going to Bruges. They have a great family room with a trundle bed that pulls apart to make two twin beds. The hotel is very modern with a nice bar and great underground parking for less than 9 Euro for 24 hours. The breakfast is always very good, although on this trip we opted to have breakfast down the street at a local waffle eatery. There are plenty of chocolate shops and souvenir shops within walking distance. We walked all over Bruges and could easily pop back to the hotel for a rest or to drop off shopping bags.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have stayed many times in our hotel and that we have been able to satisfy your family on each visit! For us it is very important to hear your comments on our services which is why your review will be shared with the whole team!
Many thanks and looking forward to welcoming you soon for your 5th visit!
With kindest regards,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    1,392
    289
    47
    21
See reviews for
1,054
1,059
62
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I would recommend the Hotel Novotel Brugge Centrum. The hotel is located in a central location, and have parking for guests, you can walk to all the attractions in the city, nice rooms and very clean, there is also a small pool, very nice staff, great breakfast, there super market just opposite the hotel. Extremely reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights in early December when visiting the Christmas Market in Brugge. This hotel is conveniently located with the entrance on a private courtyard just off a main street - Katelijnestraat. It is just a 15 minute walk to the Market Square and just 10 minutes to many restaurants. We also found a grocery store (Carrefour Express) across the street which was handy for picking up fresh croissants and fruit for breakfast. Walking in the opposite direction (away from the centre) we discovered a park along the canal with a pleasant walking path.
The room was very modern and clean and quiet with the usual somewhat limited Novotel furnishings and amenities. We were very pleased with the location of our room (#450) which had a nice view over the gardens and yards and we could see church steeples and a tower.
The lobby was decorated for Christmas and the restaurant/bar was attractive although we did not eat there. The desk staff was pleasant and professional - however they do get busy at times - particularly when only one person is on duty.
This will be our #1 choice for a hotel in Brugge when we return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBlues-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Sir,
many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel.
We are very proud to hear that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. It was a great pleasure to welcome you with us in Bruges and we hope to welcome you again in the future!
With kindest regards,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
703 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Novotel, Novotel is everywhere! This hotel stands out has an excellent location in the city of Bruges. Recommend to anyone who wants to know the city walking, the hotel is in the right place.
Breakfast is also quite reasonable.

In spite of being located in the city center is very quiet, so it provides a peaceful night.
Comparing to the Ibis, located next door, this is brand new building providing more comfortable facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrique d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is very near the city center that you can just leave your car in the underground parking and discover the city center on foot. The rooms are very nice and spacious enough. The bar is very cosy and staff is really friendly. I would recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteryguest132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is our great pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you would like to recommend our hotel to others.
We will surely pass on your regards to our staff because it is very rewarding for them to hear that our clients are satisfied with their service!
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Kind regards,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURBAGE
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed here's part of a large group and were very impressed by how well organised they were at dealing we such a large party. The hotel was spotless and the staff very friendly and all spoke good English. We had a gala meal in the hotel on the first night and it was excellent. The breakfast was extensive and very good. Would stay here again as it was close to city centre and train station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RENEPOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing