We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical chain hotel but perfect for city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical chain hotel but perfect for city centre”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I cannot really fault this hotel as it produced " exactly what is says on the tin" - the rooms were clean, modern , well equipped ( but scabby old and worn towels) - the staff were obliging and the breakfast was ample with plenty of choice. As for the location, it couldn't have been better especially for motorists. We sailed to Dunkerque , one straight road to Bruges , turned left at lights and straight into the underground car park ( reasonably priced - can't remember exactly but know it wasn't extortionate ) - no car required during our stay , just a short walk to the square. Although this hotel looks slightly out of place with all the beautiful old buildings , it's perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186402Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We have noted your comments about the towels and we can assure you they will be taken into account. We were also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and facilities in the room. Your kind comments will be shared with our team.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    1,355
    280
    47
    21
See reviews for
1,028
1,029
61
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

great hotel, reception staff friendly and attentive! bar man preferred to weigh bottles than serve me, so gave up, but plenty of other places to find a beer, so no big deal! Location is perfect! car park is just next to the hotel, but has a one in, one out system, so this caused queues up the street, and we had no idea what was going on, as it didn't explain this fact!! not the hotels fault though! all and all, great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Love_Leffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We are sorry for not noticing you earlier at the bar. Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and especially our staff. Your kind comments will be shared with our team.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We recommend this hotel to all of our friends going to Bruges. They have a great family room with a trundle bed that pulls apart to make two twin beds. The hotel is very modern with a nice bar and great underground parking for less than 9 Euro for 24 hours. The breakfast is always very good, although on this trip we opted to have breakfast down the street at a local waffle eatery. There are plenty of chocolate shops and souvenir shops within walking distance. We walked all over Bruges and could easily pop back to the hotel for a rest or to drop off shopping bags.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest,
many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have stayed many times in our hotel and that we have been able to satisfy your family on each visit! For us it is very important to hear your comments on our services which is why your review will be shared with the whole team!
Many thanks and looking forward to welcoming you soon for your 5th visit!
With kindest regards,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I would recommend the Hotel Novotel Brugge Centrum. The hotel is located in a central location, and have parking for guests, you can walk to all the attractions in the city, nice rooms and very clean, there is also a small pool, very nice staff, great breakfast, there super market just opposite the hotel. Extremely reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,108 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing