We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but with a few niggles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good but with a few niggles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Superb location, few minutes walk to heart of idyllic Bruges and a lovely 15 mins walk to station. Very helpful reception. Spacious room, plenty of storage, desk space. Excellent bathroom with great walk in shower and separate toilet. Good Tv and excellent lighting. But the niggles - towels were thin and poor quality, paper cups not china with tea/coffee and poor mattress (I had stayed previous night at an Ibis, Accor's budget chain, which had a better mattress). Very good breakfast, if ambitiously priced at Euro 20, All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel, but as I have felt with other Novotels I have stayed in style sometimes wins over substance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surrey361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you liked our central location and our helpful staff. However we regret that our mattresses do not meet your expectations. Your suggestion on paper cups has been carefully noted and we can assure you that your comments will be taken into account. Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and all of your kind comments will be shared with our team.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    1,325
    270
    45
    21
See reviews for
998
1,002
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Had two night stay with kids. Lovely building, xbox & PCs in reception for kids.

Really attractive bar/lounge area with comfy chairs & sofas.

Breakfast buffet in hotel proved better value, with more choice, than anything we could find in city.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We do everything we can to accommodate families and to make them feel comfortable in our hotel. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet.

We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great location, great room, good price.

Staff were very helpful and attentive.

Tried to pay for breakfast one morning (as it was not included with my room rate), this confused the staff and I they eventually just gave it to me for free (!).

Can't fault it.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests.
We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you againg very soon.

Best regards,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in the first week of January. Stayed with my wife and 2 children (9 and 13).
the rooms are typically novotel, so if you've stayed in them before there will be no surprises

Its a bit of a cramped room for 4 though. The room consisted of a fixed double bed, and a sofa which became 2 singles (both already made up). Once the singles were up, we couldn't really move around the room.

everything was functional and worked fine, although I personally found the fixed bed a bit 'lumpy'.

The staff at the hotel were great. On check in we were greeted with a smile and conversed in English (and the same guy also conversed with others in dutch, and french too).

I payed extra for the breakfast which was also very good.

Theres nothing wrong with this hotel…its a decent lower mid range hotel. Its conveniently located, but its never going to win the 'best in class' prize, thats all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffsMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret that space in the room the did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that your comments will be taken into account. Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service of our staff and your kind comments will be shared with our team.
May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.
Sincerely yours,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this Novotel. It's in a good location and the staff seemed even friendlier than other hotels. It's not flash but everything about it is good. From the clean modern rooms to the great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. We were also pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms and our rich breakfast buffet. The location is another great asset, with everything you need to see in the city within walking distance. Your comment about our staff was well noted and our team has been informed with your kind comments.
May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing