We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for one night with my wife and children.
Very comfortable family rooms. Double bed and sofa bed. Rooms clean - toilet separate to bathroom. Parking (underground) at the hotel (extra charge payable) height restriction, so If you have a roof box you won't get in! We didn't watch TV but there were some English TV channels.
Breakfast was excellent. Plentiful, superb choice - excellent choice for children. Fabulous coffee and hot chocolate machine - I could have sat there and grazed all day! Children's computer games in the reception and international newspapers for the adults! Location is excellent and central. There is an outdoor swimming pool if you're there in Summer. Staff very good and helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely have breakfast there - it'll set you up for the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigOwl2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.
May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay and your appreciation of our breakfast buffet at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are very proud that our efforts are appreciated by our guests.
We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards,
Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    1,333
    275
    46
    21
See reviews for
1,010
1,013
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great central location within approx 15 mins walking distance from the train station and only a few minutes to the centre of Bruges, yet quiet. Room was basic but clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and also gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation when we asked. My only criticism is of the shower - the water temperature fluctuated considerably and several times both my husband and I had to jump quickly out of the water flow when it became scalding hot. I would be very concerned about this if I was travelling with children. I wouldn't necessarily expect the shower to be thermostatic in such a basic hotel, but it should not be so hot it can scald. But other than this, great budget stay for a short trip to this beautiful city!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you liked our central location. However your remarks on the shower have been carefully noted by our technicians. We can assure you that your comments will be taken into account. Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service of our staff and your kind comments will be shared with our team.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Simply good value and an excellent location.
Breakfast was good as kids eat for free.
The checkin was fast and friendly.
We had 2 rooms that had a interconnecting door which was great having 4 kids.
The central location and safe underground car park with 50 yards of the hotel front door made things very easy and good value at 8 euros per 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SolentBoatCharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the service of our staff and our breakfast buffet. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
201 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Hotel well situated in heart of old town but set back off busy road so very quiet.

We were given a very early check in and staff were lovely. The first room we were allocated smelt of smoke, not hotels fault, but it was changed with no fuss whatsoever, please smokers don't smoke in non smoking rooms our kids get asthma, its such a selfish thing to do.

Rooms spacious and spotlessly clean, toilet is separate from bathroom and room has entrance hall. Flat screen TV showing all major European TV stations including BBC.

Breakfast buffet was first class with hot and cold buffet. Even had pro active yoghurt drinks in chiller cabinet.

There was a separate sweet buffet for kids with cereal bars and smarty's etc., not the healthiest option for breakfast but heaven for kids and they're on holiday too.

Lobby had internet, Wi Fi, and computer games and play area for kids with wooden building blocks.

All in all a great hotel cannot see why it has only 3 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS4805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We see that you appreciated the service of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are also proud of our extensive breakfast buffet and it is satisfying to read that you enjoyed it too. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here as a family of 4 for one night. Beds were very comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep. Ideally located and a car park next door. It was nice to have a bath in the bathroom as well instead of just showers. Breakfast buffet was excellent and there was a lot of choice including for vegetarians. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelsongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as our breakfast buffet and the helpfulness of our staff members. It is always satisfying to learn that guests appreciate our daily efforts. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel was excellent for us. Near to a cheap car park €11 for 26 hours parking!
We have stayed in Bruges before and as the hotel we used to stay at has changed hands, we decided to try Novotel. The price was excellent, the staff were friendly and very helpful and we were allowed to check in early as the room was ready.

The room was spacious with a very good sofa bed for our ten and eight year old to sleep on. The double bed was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was very good with a wide choice of options ranging from cereal, bread, yoghurt and sausages and bacon.

The location of the hotel is only a ten minute walk from the centre of town.

We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service of our staff as well as the comfort in the rooms and our extensive breakfast buffet. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently, having a room on the third floor. Or room had separate toilet and shower rooms, a small entrance hall with a separate for and a decent sized bedroom, including a sofa bed.

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. There was a cool rainfall type shower.

We had breakfast whilst there, and there was a good range of options. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Brugge.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Millsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing