We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty much only place in old town Bruges with easy access to ample parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
birmingham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pretty much only place in old town Bruges with easy access to ample parking”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel sits on top of a large underground public car park. There are two hotels on the site, a novotel and an Ibis, both in the accord group. The are both identikit chain hotels, the novotel pool space is particularly nice, perfect for kids to let off a bit of steam after being dragged around churches all day. Take your pick on hotels according to your budget.

Breakfast is expensive, and with a dozen cafes on the street near the hotel there is no need to take it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orange66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel as well as our beautiful garden with the swimming pool.

We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    907
    1,333
    275
    46
    21
See reviews for
1,011
1,013
60
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to this hotel and as we were travelling with friends this time, this was the perfect location to use as a comfortable base to introduce them to this beautiful city.
Easy, reasonably priced parking underneath the hotel, comfortable, clean rooms, an excellent breakfast and very helpful, polite staff all go to make this our favourite place to visit. The hotel is within a short walking distance of shops, restaurants (De Buhne is particularly recommended), the canal trip, Churches, art galleries, museums and the very pleasant De Halve Maan brewery(!)
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank arewenearlythereyet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for your loyalty to our hotel and also for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and we take pride in the helpfulness of our staff members. We are very happy with your enthusiasm about our hotel and our beautiful city. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Its all about location location. Car park right underneath the hotel, or like us you can park on the outer ring road for free and walk in. Hotel is fairly new so its clean and tidy. Check In was a breeze, room was free at 1400. Breakfast was good. Brugge as ever is fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank another_JohnDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our central location in the beautiful city of Bruges and we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us.

We would like to end by saying it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we had a family room and it was perfectly suitable,kids enjoyed the use of Apple Computers and Xbox in foyer and I appreciated the peace!
Location was perfect,quiet Hotel and yet near the main sites as Brugges is a city to walk around and enjoy. Staff helpful whenever we needed them

Room Tip: we on the fourth floor and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleP267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We are very happy that you appreciated our facilities for families and we are also proud of your comment about our service. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,802 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing