We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brugge Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burghausen, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel has a great location for exploring Bruges. We were able to walk to the Market Square within 10 minutes and it costs us quite a bit less than the neighboring hotels in the area. They have a fantastic breakfast buffet that offers more than most European hotels usually have. Our one complaint was that our AC did not work that well. We asked for a fan but were told they di dnot have any. We were able to cool the room down by having the window open, but as a result my son was eaten alive by some Belgium mosquitoes! Other than this though, we had no complaints! It was also nice to have reasonable priced parking right next to the hotel in the garage.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajs471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. However we regret to read that there was a problem with the airconditioning system in the room that we could not fix. Please accept our sincerest apologies about these unfortunate circumstances. We will do everything to prevent this happening again in the future.
Then again we were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet and our great central location. Your comments will be shared with our team.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    1,303
    266
    43
    20
See reviews for
972
988
59
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Modern, simple hotel, great location- great kids facilities inc. pool and play area. Would go back again. Great breakfast soo much choice. We had a family room and asked for a cot which was good quality. Staff were very friendly and gave the kids a little toy and colouring pack on arrival.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a car top box you won't fit in the car park but can park for free a 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our central location, kids facilities and our extensive breakfast buffet as well as our helpful staff.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Clean, modern and very comfortable rooms (the best I've slept in a hotel in a long time). Great outdoor space with outdoor swimming pool. The rooms had a small fridge and lots of channels on the tv. The hotel staff was knowledgeable, spoke English, and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of all the attractions--what more could you want?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We are most concerned with your satisfaction and your feedback is of great value to us.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service and we loved to read that you had a wonderful rest. Our team has been informed with your kind comments.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon in Novotel Brugge Centrum.

Sincerely yours,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We travelled by Eurostar to Bruges and stayed at this hotel after having read good reviews on here. The hotel is clean and functional. The rooms were very comfortable. There is a small fridge where you can store your own drinks. The room also comes with tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel is centrally located to all of the tourist attractions of Bruges. There is a very short cab ride to and from Bruges train station. €7. Get your fruit beer and Lefke beer gifts from Carrefour 2 minutes from the hotel or at other supermarkets as they are a lot cheaper than the tourist souvenir shops. The Chocolate House which is close to the hotel has a lovely quaint cosy tea shop upstairs. Great coffee and hot chocolate with lovely free chocolate and biscuit samples from their shop downstairs. The canal boat tour is fab and worth doing. Watch out for the horse drawn carriage tours. They take corners very quickly and deposit waste on the cobbled streets . If you get sick of eating frites, flemish stew and waffles then venture off the beaten track and into the side streets beyond the Markt for some lovely shops and restaurants in Mallerbergstraats, Mariastraat and Sintjacobstraat. Finally . For the best chocolate go to La Belgique Gourmande. Fabulous chocolate. The staff are very helpful , friendly and hand out free samples in the shop. The delicious biscuit shop 2 doors away also deserves a mention. Enjoy!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are very happy to read that you had a lovely time in our beautiful city.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

A very nice hotel, and the only one in Bruge with an outdoor swimming pool. The staff were friendly, the hotel clean and the breakfast excellent. We are looking to return for the. Christmas markets and will be staying here again. Very convenient for all attractions. Highly recommended. If driving there is a car park within 1 minute that only charges about 8 euros per 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GADGET1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra-De-Meyere, General Manager at Novotel Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is of great value to us.

May we offer our sincere thanks for your kind comments about your stay at Novotel Brugge Centrum. We are very proud to read that you would return to our hotel without hesitating.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to welcoming you in December when the beautiful Christmas Markets are back in town.

Best regards,

Petra De Meyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brugge Centrum

Property: Novotel Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65B, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bruges
#11 Business Hotel in Bruges
#23 Family Hotel in Bruges
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brugge Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brugge Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the historic centre of Bruges, a unique European city known as the Venice of the North. It features 126 comfortable and functional rooms, a bar and restaurant, plus 8 rooms for meetings and conferences and1 large multifunctional room. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays in Bruges with your partner or family, boasting a garden, terrace and outdoor heated pool in summer. Public pay parking available under the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Bruges
Novotel Hotel Brugge Centrum
Novotel Bruges
Bruges Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing