We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Belgium
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Family friendly, good value for money!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June 2011 and were not disappointed. We had a family room for under 100 Euros per night for a family of four, incl. breakfast. Due to the sunny weather, we enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool. The hotel is on the outskirts of Bruges. We also enjoyed a tasty meal during one the evening and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Great hotel for exploring Bruges!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying-Dutch-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    257
    171
    60
    20
See reviews for
164
267
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
333 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The hotel is situated minutes from the motorway and offers quiet santuary to recoup from a busy day. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. It could do with a lick of paint in places but for the price its fine.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

A hotel for car users only, very close to the Ostend-Brussels motorway, located far away from town and currently hard to reach due to road works. Contrary to the positive experience of most other users, our room was dirty, run down and smelt (an understatement) of sigarettes (we obviously were given a room in the smoker's wing, without being asked in advance). Sound isolation was an issue. We did note the popularity among families and guests with pets. I would not stay here again, knowing that there are better places in town with more value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimbrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bruges hotels

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a long weekend break booked through Leisure Direction as it had ground floor bedrooms which would suit our extended family. The hotel was perfect for what we wanted, the rooms were a nice size with really comfortable beds the breakfast, which was included in the price, was excellent on all 3 days we were there. The restaurant looked very good but we ate out in the evening as it was easier with young children.
The location although a little out of town was idyllic for us and the grand children as it was possible to walk through the surrounding woodlands and across the main road to lovely country park with a nice little cafe/restaurant and adjacent play area for the children. We spent quite a lot of our break here as the children got bored with visiting cities after the first day or so.
The staff at the hotel were really attentive and child friendly and although the premises appeared a little dissapointing from the outside this was more than compensated for by the staff and the internal quality of the building.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor with a view over the pool and play area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel is very nice with big rooms. staff very friendly. the hotel is located faraway from brugee and you must have a car.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EitanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

A clean, functional hotel, best for a business or overnight stay rather than as a tourist visiting Bruges because it is about 10 kms to Bruges centre. There is an outdoor swimming pool, rooms are standard size, there is free wifi in reception areas, bathroom modern, bed linen average and bath towels small, thin but functional. Let down by an awful and what appeared to be foam rubber mattress, sunken in the middle and designed to give a bad night's sleep. We found the hotel difficult to get to because we observed the "road closed" sign and then went round and round trying to find a different way to it. My tip to you would be to ignore the "road closed" sign which has been there almost a year and promises to be there for another year at least! The hotel is situated in a small wooded area, which is next to a busy road although without direct access to it, there are no shops or restaurants nearby and so eating in the hotel's restaurant is the only option if you come in tired and hungry. Dinner was quite pleasant though; the menu is small but if you are fine with a steak then we can confirm that they are tasty and cooked to your liking. Incidentally, I noticed an advert on Reception advising that you could arrange a taxi into the centre for about 25 euros return. Could be of interest if you did not want to drive anymore but parking in Bruges is seldom a problem - especially if you have a blue parking disk (the one with the hours on it) as you can usually find street parking which permits 2 hours free parking when using the disk.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_the_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We arrived in Brugges as a last minute decision and the TI was already closed. Called the Adornes Hotel where we'd stayed before and kind Rik suggested the Leonardo, which was hard to find on the GPS so keep your eyes open for the wooden signs- it is near a Best Western on the edge of the motorway. BTW, Kudos to Steve for getting us into our rooms quickly and being helpful with all the details.
The hotel is set in lovely grounds but looks sorta 60's architecturally, and worn out- but is actually fine. in fact a much better value than an Accor and half the price of the Crowne Plaza or marriott in town- worth the drive for the quiet. The terrace is lovely, and there are lots for kids to do, even an indoor furnished kid's playroom. Ttry to get a pool view, where your internet reception might work in the room instead of going to the lobby.
Free parking. Free internet. Refrigerator in the room, Elevator, no AC. Breakfast included in most rates. We paid about 90 e a night including breakfast.
There is a fold out sofa bed in most rooms.Coffee and tea facilities are in the room, nice toiletries, room safe, and nice TV. Beds were fine, pillows were OK, and the weather was such that we did not need AC to my surprise. The WC is seperate from the shower/sink so you have more privacy that most hotel rooms. The double door means more quiet in the room itself, and the large windows are nice. Breakfast is very good with friendly staff thoughout the hotel and restaurant.,but the prices at dinner are about the same as eating in town. I had a wonderful ragout, almost the lowest priced menu item, which was definitley house made, but my kids ordered the gigantic hamburger which was 18 Euros. One ate it but did not like the grind and thought it had some curry mayonaise or curry ketchup or some odd seasoning. Take a break and stay at the hotel longer than 2 nights, as it is nice to get out of the hubbub of Bruges and come to this quiet place. I would recommend it as a solid moderate hotel, a very good value if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
2.3 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#58 of 97 in Bruges
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#25 of 97 in Bruges
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
2.3 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Property: Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Address: Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Three-story Hotel situated in quiet wooded surroundings; 1 km from motorway; 4 km to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing