We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #69 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived at 8pm on Friday with a tired hungry 4 year old. We checked in and went to our room to find a slept in bed, dirty towels on the floor and the coffee mugs used. My husband went to ask for a new room which they gave us although they didn't seem overly apologetic and told my husband we would have to make up the sofa bed ourselves.
We ate in the restaurant the first night, it was ok but over priced and not a great choice for kids.
Upside to the hotel was location, it wasn't too far to drive and we were told at reception the cheapest place to park.
Would I stay here again, not likely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizjasnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Decent Hotel with good breakfast. Rooms are ok, only water temperature of the shower jumps to too hot for a couple of seconds. Furthermore good value for money. Close to the city center but not on Walk-distance. Read that the hotel can arrange a shuttle/taxi to the city center for a good price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is 10 minutes' drive from the CIty centre, medium priced, clean and comfortable for a 2 nights' stay with a family. Excellent service, average breakfast, pleasant outdoor area and free parking.

But - not for anyone who prefers to walk and expects to be in the city, as the hotel is just conveniently placed to the exits of the motorway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValiaIon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is clean the staff very nice and very helpfull the rooms are good and well looked after, I had a wonderful holiday Belgium is amazing. I would though not advise going to this hotel though as it is in the middle of no where facing onto the motorway and the food is nothing short of terrible and I mean terrible!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank west603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at the Leonardo (wife, children 8 & 10, and I).
Good value for money. Rooms clean, comfortable and reasonable size. Toilet is seperate to bathroom. Beds comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast and coffee. Free parking. It's a bit out of Bruges - and perhaps too far to walk (though I understand the hotel rents bikes) - so if time is short you may be better paying a bit more and stopping in the centre of Bruges - but as I say - you can't fault the value for money. It's a about a five minute drive to the centre of Bruges from the hotel. Staff all friendly and helpful. The hotel is next to a busy road which may be bothersome to some people - didn't affect us though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigOwl2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we had driven 540 miles from Munich in the rain and we booked this hotel over the phone on the way so were very pleased to finally get to the hotel, we didn't get there till about 930 took us a little while to find the hotel, the road net work has changed and the satnav had not been updated so it kept trying to make us turn left turn right where there were no roads just a big roundabout. It is tucked down a little wooded lane which was very nice. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. The rooms nicely laid out and decorated. and the bar area and outside area was nice to sit in and have a drink. We drove into Bruges which took about 5 minutes and ate in the square and had a walk around, many places were still open, we also had a little shopping trip againt he next morning before heading off towards Calais.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benson_rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the size of the rooms and the overall cleanliness. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You can easily reach the centre of Bruge with a car (only about 5 mins). They also offer a shuttle service for a fee. The area around the hotel is beautiful with a wooded area to take walks and a small castle nearby. Very affordable for the location!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
2.3 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
7.2 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#27 of 97 in Bruges
363 reviews
3.7 mi away
Velotel Brugge
Velotel Brugge
#41 of 97 in Bruges
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Hotel Brugge

Address: Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Leonardo Hotel Brugge)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Hotel Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Hotel is located close to the city centre of Bruges and with easy access to the E40. The hotel offers 101 bedrooms, a restaurant and bar, outdoor swimming pool, playground and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Park Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing