We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superd affordable hotel, would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Ranked #65 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 7 May 2010

This is a lovely hotel and the staff are friendly and welcoming. It is very close to the centre of Bruges (about a 5 minute drive), therefore perfect if you have a car, and would be a short cab ride if not. There are parking garages in Bruge where you can park for the day for about EUR4.

The rooms were clean and fairly spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. It is also had an outdoor swimming pool which would be a bonus in the summer!

We looked at hotels in the centre of Bruges and found these to be quite expensive - this hotel was definitely much better value for money and served its purpose perfectly. We would definitely recommend and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaygirl099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2010

Fine room - comfortable bed, lots of english speaking channels on TV. Large bright and airy hotel. Would be fab in fine weather as there are large grounds, a play area and swimming pool. Breakfast was of good quality for a 3 star. Staff were very pleasant and good humoured. It is a few km outside Bruges but we had a car so it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iseult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I booked this hotel because it offered a family room, car parking and was good value for a short overnight visit to Bruges. We drove off the ferry at Zeebrugge straight into Bruges town centre for the day. Car parking easy to find and not bad value. The hotel was easy to find at the end of the day, and was easily accessible for the motorway the next day. The children loved the opportunity to run off steam in the woods and play area. The room was good - a sofa bed for the children. Restaurant was pricey for an evening meal, but the buffet breakfast next day was good -plenty of choice. We paid 95 euros for bed and breakfast on the Easter weekend which I considered to be reasonable value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We stayed at Leonardo for one night. Arrived very late but were given a quiet and large room. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice, we were only missing fresh vegetables.
The hotel is very well located, just off the motorway. We arrived from Calais at night and were planning to see Brugge in the morning. We asked the receptionist for some tips of what to see in one day and he marked all the places on the map for us. It was a good route with places to eat and have a drink. In the morning we drove to Brugge (a few minutes drive) and parked at the train station in Brugge for just €2.50 per day. We also got a discounted tickets to Salvador Dali exhibition because we stayed at a hotel. We only paid just over €70 for the two of us incl breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Old Town Bruges is notoriously expensive, so this could be an option for a motorist not minding a semi-rural setting. Access is easy, parking plentiful, city centre about 10 minutes away. Taxi ride downtown can be booked at the hotel, for Euro 24 return; based on experience, this effectively gives 25% discount on regular metered rates. Minivans can take up to six passengers, when the economies of scale become very convincing.

In this motel setup, the room was of reasonable size, well-proportioned, simple but quite nicely decorated, with the striped carpet standing out rather invitingly. View of greenery through the window, with the not-so-distant main road being hardly audible at all. Peaceful rest at night for sure. The only glitches were to be found in the bathroom, where the basin drainage was just too slow and towels marred by polyester yarn, the bane of thoughtless modernity and flawed hotel management. Otherwise the toiletries were more than acceptable and water pressure satisfactory.

The lobby sports one internet terminal, properly working and usually available. Self-serve breakfast of standard quality is delivered in the restaurant, which does not seem to be much of an eating place at night. The adjacent bar offers capuccinos that look as if they came from the vending machine made use of at breakfast time, and they very likely do originate there, which makes the price very steep indeed. As elsewhere in Belgium, there may be items on the bill one has never had. Obviously, a night on the town is well advised, with the ride home being the last action before promptly turning in.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richteral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

This is a good value, efficiently run hotel with a sweet little pool, that is excellent for access to Brugge. You can rent push bikes. The busiest road in Belgium runs very close by though - this is a big drawback.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilliongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Nice enough hotel just outside Bruges, easy to drive to the station (5 - 10 min) where you can park for 2.50Euro a day and than walk your way through Bruges. The private way through woodlands ends a bit disapointing with the hotel next to the motorway or very busy road. Noise wasn't really a problem, the staff is very attentive, they speak at least 4 languages (flemish, french, german and english), the rooms are clean and breakfast is as you expect from a hotel chain. In summer you can have breakfast outside which is nice. You can sit outside have a drink and watch your children have a swim. They provide children's toys and the play ground was a hit with our children (7 and 11). We liked the hotel, after a long day walking through Bruges we were able to go for a swim, the children could play and entertain themselves while we were able to read(!).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
2.3 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,335 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#59 of 97 in Bruges
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
7.2 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#27 of 97 in Bruges
353 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Brugge

Address: Chartreuseweg 20, Bruges 8200, Belgium (Formerly Novotel)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £43 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Three-story Hotel situated in quiet wooded surroundings; 1 km from motorway; 4 km to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing