We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“Long weekend stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel was of an adequate standard for our needs, but the breakfast was vastly over priced for a continental breakfast, when you could get a full English style breakfast at a nearby restaurant for less than half the price. Generally the staff were very good and most helpful.
We found the room basic, but comfortable, however the general comments on the bathroom were that the bath was too deep and slippery, especially for people with any degree of disablement or infirmity, so much so that I would classify the bath in our room (114) as dangerous.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank bayridge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    1,149
    467
    107
    41
See reviews for
291
1,326
101
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights .........no problems checking in even though there was 20 of us. The hotel itself is very clean and the hotel staff were excellent .10 min strooll to Markt Square. We didnt eat at hotel so dont know what food was like ....rooms were a bit small but bed was fantastic! all in all a great hotel if visiting Bruges for weekend.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have smaller windows[room nos.400 plus }best to stay {300 or 200 plus}
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennythedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is an excellent location and we have stayed before, but this time we were on the ground floor next to the road which was very loud with talking walkers. Not there fault, but you could clearly hear their conversations.

The room smelt of an ashtray and the corridor oddly smelt of a toilet. Other then that not much to say as it is right in Brugge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dkgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We were warmly welcomed to the hotel and the reception staff were most helpful in all that they told us and in their manner. The food was good and well presented and served. The situation of the hotel was good for visiting the places we wanted to see. Our room was well appointed and the beds were extremely comfortable. We were very happy with the service throughout our 4 day stay and would most certainly go again if we visit Brugge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed one night early March, this Hotel is very well placed near the centre of Bruges and only a short walk to the centre. We walked from the station in around 15 minutes with pull along bags which are not the best in Bruges due to the cobbles but it is possible. The room was very clean and everything worked OK, the TV had English channels which was good for keeping up with news. WIFI was free and the speed was OK for normal browsing and Facebook etc. We ate out in the evening but had breakfast on the Sunday morning which was a bit of a let down and not worth what they charge especially if like me you enjoy a proper English breakfast, they had scrambled eggs with toast and some sort of small undercooked sausages but no fried eggs but you could boil your own eggs in a hot water if you wanted, no bacon at all.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor due to a slight drain smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Everything was up to the standard which this hotel always provides.There
is nothing more to add,but to thank the staff for helping to make our stay in Brugges
an enjoyable one.The next stay is in March at the Novotel and we anticipate the same high standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 311david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#42 of 97 in Bruges
2,898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing