We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value, comfy bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We have just returned from 1 night in this hotel. It is great value for money and the location is superb. Really close to some lovely cafes and the Minnewater. About 10 minutes stroll from the main square. We walked here from the train station, which took about 10 minutes, but there is very reasonable parking at the hotel.
The room was basic and quite small. The bathroom had very clean fittings, looked new. There was a bath with overbath shower which was good, considering it wasn't a big room. There was a TV with a few of english channels (including a couple of kids channels). Had a great night's sleep in the comfy bed. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a budget break in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 2,343 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

If you ever use this hotel, just ask to be on the old style part of the hotel... we were not !! not only the room was tiny (but OK for an Ibis though) but nothing to do with the description of the hotel, but the worst was that our room was on the street side... a nice paved street... but so noisy... on the other hand, great side of the hotel if you plan to be wide awake at 5:00am and enjoy an early morning in Brugge - such a great city !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Phma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The beds are very comfortable; the showers are good; the rooms are a little compact but are well fitted so that there is a small wardrobe, desk with free wi-fi, double bed, shelves and TV. The separate bathroom is fine - bath and shower, toilet. We got a good deal on booking.com and it was really good value for money in an expensive City. We had two 'slight dissappointments' ... the decor - which seemed like 1970's blown wallpaper - a bit old-fashioned if you are looking for a 'boutique' hotel, but really you only sleep there :-); and the room was a little noisy because of the cobbled streets right next door to the hotel (and the horse rides which come along it!) - but again not really a complaint. The rooms and all the rest of the hotel were impeccably clean. Safe and well lit parking right next door for 9 Euros per day. Customers service was great and receptionists were really helpful. The 24 hour bar isn't too badly priced, and they sell good Belgian Beer. We didn't have breakfast, instead chosing from one of the vast range of cafe's just a few minutes walk away. It was also very well located with a brilliant Belgian beer bar just around the corner - what more could you ask for :-)))!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katebonnieandclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaeyA, General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

I would like to thank you for this positive review and i will share the information with my team.

Kind regards,

Ariane Samaey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and as an overall expirience it was very pleasent.Convinient location close to the centre with parking.Friendly staff and clean and spacious rooms(the bed was very comfortable).The only let down i think it was the breakfast,which wasnt bad,everything you need it was provided but being in bruges i was hoping for something else more traditionally flemish,but overall this hotel is a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorfeasBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This hotel did very well for a two star. 24hr parking literally next door for less than 9 euros was a plus and the whole stay was pleasant and easy. Nice, welcoming staff, a lovely clean, modern room with a super shower and an excellent location were all assets. The breakfast was buffet style and a little expensive but we enjoyed it every morning. The only downside was a smell of drains that hung around the lobby but could not be discerned elsewhere in the hotel. Nice bar with good selectuion of Belgian beer and a restaurant which we didn't try).

Room Tip: As far away from the lobby as possible because of the drain smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Have visited Brugge many times and stayed at this hotel on many ocassions and usually been satisfied with our stay.This time we brought our daughter and partner and our baby grandaughter as an Easter treat.We booked directly with the hotel but on checking in it became obvious our request for a cot in one of the double rooms had n't been received but this problem was soon rectified. The double rooms we had booked were very small (haven't stayed one the mezzanine floor before) and once the cot was assembled left very little space in the room to move about or even get out of bed on one side.As our rooms were on the 'mezzanine' floor and not served by the lift our daughter had to carry the pram up and down a flight of stairs which was very difficult and inconvienient.
On initially entering the hotel we immediately noticed a dank , unpleasant smell which lingered and didn't go away with time.
All in all, for the above reasons, our stay at this hotel was not as enjoyable as on previous ocassions.We decided not to have breakfast there as we thought that it was very expensive and found a lovely little cafe nearby which served breakfast. There are many hotels in Brugge which offer cheaper and more comfortable accommodation and we shall be using them in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 'mezzanine' floor if you have a baby and need to use a pram. These rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortserved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Spent a couple of nights here on a cheap bargain break via the P & O Ferries Hull-Zeebrugge overnight service and was surprised to find that our room was made available to us as soon as we arrived (10.00 am)! The staff were friendly, spoke good English, and were very helpful. The room was clean and well equipped and, although not luxurious, quite adequate. Though somewhat whiffy from the sewers at times (as is much of Bruges) it did not spoil our stay and we would certainly consider a return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing