We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Can't really fault it, very tired interior but you get what you pay for. Small room but comfy bed and free wifi. Staff very friendly and the location is fantastic, you are about a 10 minute walk from Markt square but pass lots of great shops and things to do on the way.. Recommend is visiting on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    1,108
    454
    102
    39
See reviews for
282
1,280
92
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is located in an excellent location really. About 10-15 min walk from the train station and another 10-15 to the main Markt area - but on the way you get to pass by all the local shops, pubs and restaurants. There is a Carrefour Express (Tesco express equivalent) almost next door.

Rooms very tidy, bathrooms good, TV had most UK Freeview channels and Eurosport international for the times we were in the room.

Bar service was good and reasonably priced. Only tried a late meal, that was OK but the 24 hour menu in our room was out of date so only 1 item on it was available.

Staff spoke English fine and were well mannered. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank blueghostuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Calais so just looking for a cheap room. The room overlooked a quiet courtyard more spacious and well appointed that I expected. The bed and bedding were in a class of their own and an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast was far superior to expectation. Good position in the old town yet easily accessed by car and a pay car park underneath. Good wifi. Towels a bit threadbare. Not very soundproof. Would stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
It's a pleasure reading that you have had "an excellent night's sleep".
Our new beds have been designed especially for that purpose: offering guests ultimate comfort.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great hotel bulit in a renovated former convent. Staff was very helpful in directions and recommendations. Rooms are clean and fresh and we like having tiled floors versus typical hotel carpeting. The location is convenient to the center of Brugge and many sites.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PeteAdiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you very much for this positive review.
I will share your remarks with my team.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed at the Ibis for one night. The rooms were a nice size, clean and comfortable and the showers were great. The staff were very helpful in organising taxis for our large group, and the hotel bar was not as astronomically priced as some (3.50 for a glass of wine). For the price, we were very pleased (We paid £70 per room, without breakfast). We arrived at about 10:30 and were able to leave our bags in a luggage store until the rooms were ready - the store wasn't secured so it's something to bear in mind if you have lots of valuables.

Now for the niggles...while I obviously didn't expect the room to be ready at 10:30, I assumed that by 4pm when we returned that it would be...and it wasn't. Some of the party got their keys, but our room wasn't ready until almost 5pm, which left us a little rushed to get ready for our 6pnm dinner reservations across town. We were also told that the delay was so that all 7 rooms we had booked could be together on the same floor, which turned out not to be the case.

In the scheme of things, if the price was the same I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lieselkirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I associate the Ibis chain with budget hotels - cheap, and no frills, but still of a certain standard of cleanliness, security, comfort, and privacy. The free wifi was great, there were towels provided, and the all-in-one shower gel/shampoo served its purpose.

But if there's one thing that makes Ibis awesome, it is that their beds are INCREDIBLY comfortable. Seriously. I slept in an Ibis hotel in Milan the weekend before and my nights spent on Ibis beds were some of the most comfortable ever. This alone makes the hotel awesome. To get a great night's sleep after a long day of walking for a low price is not something you can easily find anywhere in the world. Completely worth every euro, for the beds alone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer_ZJ_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaeyA, General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
I would like to thank you for these positive comments and i hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ariane Samaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This IBIS is just like most others. Comfortable, clean and well equiped for a budget hotel located in the southern part of the central district of Bruges. Easy to access by road with a convenient underground (public) car park very closse by - which has in my opinion a reasonable rate. A discount for hotel guests would have been welcomed though! This IBIS however is in a converted Convent, which may have an impact on the size of the rooms, however, I dont really spend long in hotel rooms I went to see Bruges and not the inside of the hotel. The addition of free wifi was welcome and was easy to access and at a reasonable speed. The hotel offers a breakfast option at 14 Euro - which we didnt take as there are numerous cafes in the town where you can get a breakfast for a lot less. On the whole an excellent base for exploring Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#70 of 97 in Bruges
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
2,050 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing