We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the city attraction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had been to Brugge on April 2013 and stay at Ibis Brugge Centrum for 3 nights. The hotel is located right on the main street to the town square. The room is quite roomy, what I like the most about the room is "their is no surprise element" because it doesn't matter where you are staying, the room format is pretty much the same which you can expect to find the nice and really clean room. Other one good thing is the location, it is only 1 minute walk from the hotel door to the first shopping street before get into the town square. Free Internet WiFi through out the hotel with 2 large breakfast room. The area is so safe to walk around during the night time. The public parking is right under the hotel and only 9 euro per day. Room rate is quite fair and effort able. You should try it out if you are looking for something reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suchet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

clean and tidy and right in the center of the town.Easy to locate and cheap car park right next to the hotel. Once settled then you can cover brugge easily by walking anywhere.If you fancy a drive around the area then ypres is only around 40 mins away and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolgartass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this positive review on tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here recently. Liked the central location.

We drove so it was convenient that there is a public carpark opposite hotel (fairly priced) as the hotel does not have its own facilities.
We choose not to eat breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Far too expensive for a continental breakfast. There is a Carrefour Express (like Tesco Metro) opposite that does yummy fresh baguette and a good selection of hams and cheeses etc. that makes a cheaper alternative. Also there are numerous cafes and pastry shops a few minutes walk towards the nearest cathedral.

We were put on ground level of hotel which smelt strongly of drains. If we stayed again we would insist on a room above ground level. Note the drainage smell does not percolate into the rooms. Rooms including bathroom were nice with excellent water pressure in shower. As you would expect from any good Ibis; towels changed everyday, shower gel and shampoo provided and excellent wifi throughout the hotel even whilst on your own throne!

The bar is well stocked and never closes! Bar staff are friendly, approacheable and knowlegeable of local area including good ideas on where to go eat (as too are reception staff). Bar prices are on a par with most other bars and that is €4 for a small beer.

In summary you can't go wrong if you choose this hotel, just request a room that is not on the ground floor. Bruges is a fantastic city and this hotel is in a quite but fantastic central location.

Xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpavalanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear guest,

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and really appreciate the way you summarize our hotel. Rest assured that we will look into the drainage smell you speak about.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

the hotel has a great location in the centre of town, nothing is more than 10 mins away, it was supposed to be a romantic couple of days, but the double bed we were expecting turned out to be 2 single mattresses which was no good for our romantic endeavours. at dinner time there was no one in the restaurant and we soon found out why, for 15 euros i had 2 sausages and a teaspoon of runny mashed potatoe, and my other half had a vegetarian lasagne which was dreadful, it was a tiny piece of spinach sandwiched between 2 pieces of pasta, and the whole lot was smothered in an extremely runny cheese, in fact you could probably drink this lasagne, another 15 euros down the drain. the room was kept clean, the staff were friendly, the bar has a good choice of belgian beers and the location is exellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank compostcorner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I'm sorry that the room type spoiled your romantic days in some way.
I also regret that your dinner in our restaurant did not meet your expectations. Your remarks have been passed on to the Food and Beverage and will be taken into account for the next review of the Menu. On the other hand it pleases me that you have appreciated the cleanliness of your room and the friendliness of our staff.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had a 4th floor, street facing room which was quiet and comfortable. It was plain but very clean, with adequate storage facilities. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and seemed to genuinely enjoy working with the public. We had the small (continental) breakfast that was available before 6am or after 1030, an amazing value. The location was a nice distance away (10 minute walk) from the hustle and bustle of the Market Square and convenient to beautiful canals, historic buildings and parks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raincoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent trip to Brugge. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Your remarks will definitely be shared with our team.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Fantastic location,
There was a bad sewage smell in the entrance and I was told, it was the river, "you are in Brugges", we are using spray.
In my opinion, more should be done to remediate to the situation, as first impression do last...although to be fair, once in your room, no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank frenchie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The rooms were ok, didnt have any compaints, just that our room was on the ground floor and the window was on the street so it was very noisy early in the morning so w couldnt have a lie in. The bathroom was ok didnt have any complaints about it.

The breakfast was too avarege to cost what it did. The staff was friendly :-)

Loved the location, very short walk to the center of the city and to all the tourist places.

All in all it was an average type of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.3 mi away
Green Park Hotel Brugge
Green Park Hotel Brugge
#67 of 97 in Bruges
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#36 of 97 in Bruges
2,454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £55 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing