We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    1,141
    465
    106
    41
See reviews for
290
1,315
99
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is situated very close to the major sights of Bruges and there are lots of cafes & restaurants under 5 minutes walk away. There is an underground car park just by the hotel which charges just over 8 euros for 24hr.

The rooms were large and had an extremely comfortable double bed which was neither too hard or too soft. The rooms are air conditioned although the windows do open if you want. The bathroom was large with a walk in shower and everything was very clean and well fitted. The room has an LCD TV with lots of different European channels including Film 4 and BBC news.

Breakfast if you decide to take it is just over 14 euro but there's a cafe just 2 minutes walk away where we had breakfast for 7 euros for 2!. There's also a reasonably sized Carrefour supermarket about 1 minute away.

The staff are all very helpful and speak English.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_The_Miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad that you have appreciated the comfort of our beds and the cleanliness of our rooms.
Hoping to welcome you on another occasion, I remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel was clean and warm. We arrived New Years Eve in the wee hours of the morning. The man on the front desk was cheerful, despite working the NYE midnight. Checked in no problem. Wifi is a bit weak, patchy and only works in parts of reception. They do have a computer you can use, though. I had all my documents stolen, and the staff reprinted all my booking confirmations and air tickets for me. Very kind of them.

Well located. Supermarket across the street and near the old city. We walked from the station in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lh4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will share your comments with my team.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanarmon-yn-Ial, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I chose this hotel for our overnight stopover before catching the ferry back to hull as it was within budget and had air con, don't think many cheaper hotels do in Brugge. When booking I had requested a non smoking room in a quiet area of the hotel and we were granted it.

The receptionist was helpful and friendly, there is no safe for valuables in the room, but if you ask at reception they will give you a key for a safe in the reception area.

The room looked a bit institutional and basic, but was clean with a comfortable bed, a TV with a couple of British stations and Air Con, so we were happy, we were only going to sleep in there as we wanted to spend the rest of the time in the town. there was free Wi-Fi.
The en suite had a bath with shower over with good water pressure, the loo was very close to the door and the two towels were very threadbare. There was a smell of sewerage in the bathroom as other people have mentioned and this can be smelt in other parts of the town, I guess it is the drains or the canal, you do get used to it.

We slept very well, probably helped by the Belgium Beer, we didn't have an evening meal or drink at the hotel, but I noticed that the prices were similar to the town.

In the end we opted for the 14 euro breakfast, we thought it expensive, but I guess all hotels that charge separately for breakfast are around this price. It was a bit cafeteria like, but there was a good choice of teas and coffees from a machine, to help yourself to, fruit juices, yoghurt, apples, pears, kiwi fruit, oranges, cold meats, cheese etc.. scrambled egg, sausages for a hot breakfast, various rolls, croissants, bread to toast, jams etc.. Enough to fill yourself up to probably get through to evening meal. If you only eat a light breakfast though, it would be more economical to get a coffee and croissant in the town for around 5 euros.

This is only the second time we have stayed in an Ibis hotel and compared to the first one we stayed at in Liverpool, I found the Brugge Ibis lacking in quality of the rooms, especially bathrooms, fixtures and fittings.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet and non smoking if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llanarmonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Basic clean budget hotel. Our room was small but with all facilities including TV and WiFi. Coffee automaat on the ground floor. Rooms on station side are noisy during the night. Excellent location next to centraal station and about 15 minutes walk to the Markt.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Frits V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Ibis hotels do what they say on the tin. This one shares a site with the adjacent Novotel. It appears to be housed in a former convent building but is entirely modern inside. Location is ideal for someone mobility impaired who wants historic Bruges - 10m from a large underground car park, 100m from Oud-Sint Jan Hospital museum and about 150m from Onze Lieve Vrouwekerk. Room booked in advance, so I can't say whether they could guarantee a disabled-friendly room on spec. Room slightly cramped for a small wheelchair as dominated by large, comfortable double bed. Shower with strong seat folding down. Toilet did not have frame next to it so level transfer feasble. Staff excellent in three or four languages, happy to help at all times calling taxis etc. Entry - LONG ramp but with waiting places pus two or three tiny ledges but essentially level acces. Good lift. My disabled room on second floor was adjacent to lift. Bonus: the length of the hotel entrance ramp means that one good push off from the top will carry you almost to the pavement :)

Room Tip: Ring ahead to book rooms for disabled. Rooms air conditioned but if you need air, you need to open t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Cater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The best part about this hotel is the location. The room we had was very small, but adequate for sleeping. You can easily walk to the town center and the car park is very convenient, in fact we didn't need to use our car during our stay. There are many locations within minutes of the hotel for breakfast at a much better cost than the hotel, but we did have our breakfast there the first morning due to time restraints for a day tour. Staff was very friendly and helpful in the four days we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sudstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing