We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tight squeeze”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Tight squeeze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Great location. Walking distance to everything there is to see in Bruges. Good wifi however the rooms are really small. Only enough room to walk around the bed - hardly room for luggage. If you are after a clean budget stay then recommended. A ten minute walk to the train station

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaeyA, General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    1,108
    455
    102
    40
See reviews for
283
1,281
92
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We booked a last minute Friday night in Brugge and were happy to find accommodations. The rooms were small and basic but were what I was expecting from the IBIS brand. Our quality of sleep was really good though--bed was comfortable, room was quiet. They young man at the front desk was very friendly and overall I would have given the property a 4 but the very bad sewage smell every time you walk in makes a bad impression. The smell doesn't extend very far into the lobby but, whew. I wouldn't say the breakfast is a good value and down the street there are several bakeries/coffee shops where you can find better food at a reasonable price. All in all though, perfectly comfortable for our night in Brugge. It was also convenient that there is parking right there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your remarks. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay and that you have appreciated our service. As for the sewage smell I would like to refer to my comments regarding this subject, previously posted on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Previous reviews warned of a sewage smell in the hotel but we found nothing of the sort. A nicely presented reception with friendly staff plus clean & tidy rooms made this a pleasant trip. Would definitely stay again in this central location

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EricGreenfingers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions both for business and pleasure. For the price there is nothing to fault it; excellent location, convenient parking, clean, comfortable, nice bar and good staff.
This visit I did experience the odour in the lobby as mentioned in other reviews. I can easily believe it to be the canals but it's the first time I've experienced it at this hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hammers1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear guest,

It's a real pleasure reading that you visit our hotel on a regular basis, which clearly shows that you value our product and service. May I also thank you for recognising the smell as a phenomenon that is not only present in our hotel. The extent to which the odour is present, depends on the weather circumstances.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it very pleasant. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. The hotel is ideally located only a 10 minute walk(max) from the two main squares and is very close to Minnewater. Wifi is not only available in the hotel, but also all around Bruges. The only problem I had was when I was waiting at the bar for ages whilst the barman was checking people into the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Please also accept my apologies for the time you had to wait in the bar before getting served. Measures will be taken to prevent future occurence.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#70 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing