We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, easy parking, ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Kept awake by drunk young people on first night in adjacent (?) room - probably not an issue if it didn't have sound transmission issues. I am surprised that accor can't understand that concept during construction.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I deeply regret that other guests have taken you from your sleep.
Unfortunately not everyone respects the sleep of others. I hope that the incident will not deter you from choosing to stay at our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in Ibis Brugge centrum and were very disappointed. The room is very expensive for the quality of services offered. The room is very small, beds are not comfortable and the water in shower is very cold even when hot water is turned on. Breakfast is not pleasant experience too, it's very much overcharged. Don't recommend this hotel because there are plenty of better hotels in Brugge for this price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtyomAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Our new beds have been especially designed to offer our guests ultimate comfort. I'm sorry they could not please you. I would like to apologize for the fluctuating water temperature. Our engineer has investigated this and measures have been taken to prevent future occurence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent 4 nights here for our Xmas break , staying in a disabled facilities room ( 224 ) arrived around 10am and the room was available within 1/2 hour for us to check in , for a disabled user this room was fine with good room for access and a good shower wet room / toilet , everything was spotless and well suited to our needs ! had a small problem with the tv which was fixed with a bit of ingenuity by the staff :) well done !
The bed was , as always now , very comfortable and warm and had good nights sleep .
The staff were very welcoming and looked pleased to see us again which is always nice , we dined in the restaurant on our 1st night as the weather was wind & rain , we had Roast Lamb with Herb Sauce and the usual vegetable inc Frites , excellent taste and quality !
Spent a hour or so in the bar with some nice beers , excellent Lattes & some Cognac and retired to bed for some welcome sleep .
Throughout our stay the staff , from Reception , Bar , Restaurant and Housekeeping all had a smile and a greeting for us which is very nice , must be a nice place to work as we have not seen much staff changes on our visits , always a good sign !
Got a late checkout and all in all this was a most enjoyable visit :)
Will be back in the Spring !

PS: Have to say we did not notice the smell mentioned in other posts !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EastYorksCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant general Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you very much for writing this positive review. Your kind words will be shared with our staff and will encourage them to keep creating that warm atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had to wait an hour for our room to be available, although we had a booking and arrived just 10mins before the advertised check in time. When we did get in to our room, we noticed the terrible sewage smell others have noted, coming from the bathroom. We did not notice it elsewhere in the hotel, just in the room which was very unpleasant. The towels were threadbare and one hard a large hole in it, I wouldn't expect a hotel to continue to use these when in that state. Cleaners took our dirty towels but did not replace, leaving us with none, and the reception didn't seem particularly keen to give us new ones although eventually did (also very poor quality). On the plus side hotel is in a good location a short walk from the train station so convenient when arriving by train. Bed was also comfortable. Not much else to recommend it for and we would not stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RaffeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for writing this review. I deeply regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. The issues you mention do not reflect the standards of quality and service we stand for and will be looked into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed for two nights in late November having stayed here previously. Rooms basic but very clean with very good bed. Good to find a hotel that still has rooms for smokers. Located on the edge of town, about half way between the station and the town centre, less than 15 minutes walk from the main square.
Would recommend as a budget option, and intend to use again in future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your appreciation! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Great location. Walking distance to everything there is to see in Bruges. Good wifi however the rooms are really small. Only enough room to walk around the bed - hardly room for luggage. If you are after a clean budget stay then recommended. A ten minute walk to the train station

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaeyA, General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We booked a last minute Friday night in Brugge and were happy to find accommodations. The rooms were small and basic but were what I was expecting from the IBIS brand. Our quality of sleep was really good though--bed was comfortable, room was quiet. They young man at the front desk was very friendly and overall I would have given the property a 4 but the very bad sewage smell every time you walk in makes a bad impression. The smell doesn't extend very far into the lobby but, whew. I wouldn't say the breakfast is a good value and down the street there are several bakeries/coffee shops where you can find better food at a reasonable price. All in all though, perfectly comfortable for our night in Brugge. It was also convenient that there is parking right there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your remarks. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay and that you have appreciated our service. As for the sewage smell I would like to refer to my comments regarding this subject, previously posted on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#65 of 97 in Bruges
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing