We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times over the years. Last stayed end April 2014. It is a excellent location for visiting Brugge, between the Minewater and the main square. Its set off the road so is quite. If staying in rooms at front of hotel you can just hear traffic on the cobbles but if at the back then no noise. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar is open 24/7 so when returning late you can always have a night cap :-) The rooms are good size and the beds are clean and comfortable. The breakfast, help yourself is good quality with lots of choice including cooked eggs and sausages. Never eaten in the evening as always eat in the lovely restaurants in Brugge.
This stay I did notice the drain smell, not over powering, but it was in the main corridors and bathroom. And the day the outside drains where cleaned out, early morning, it was awful as we had the widow open :-( The decoration of the rooms and bathrooms is needed but this would not stop me staying there again. The hotel is comfortable, well located and staffed with very friendly and helpful people.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    1,136
    465
    106
    40
See reviews for
286
1,312
98
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay was enjoyable as the location was just a short walk from the main attractions.

It is also near one of the best restaurant in town.

The room was standard ibis as expected. So it was clean and the bed very comfortable.

I noticed a strange smell in the lobby maybe because of the canals. Hopefully it was ok in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niniiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guests,
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The smell in the lobby is indeed due to the canals as you might have read in our previous posts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very difficult to find in Bruges. Parking costs E8.50 a day. Hotel is in a plaza and doors and small elevators impede access everywhere. Stairs and luggage do not go together.
It was the May 01 long weekend and all rooms full. Young Staff were cavalier in service.
Not interested. Room was small for a pre-paid twin and we got out of there next day with a sigh of relief.
Towels are an IBIS issue.... small and thin. Get bigger !
Got what we now expect. Will be changing chains soon - Accor has no respect from us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plaprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion about your stay on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you have found our hotel difficult to find. Please note that we are not allowed to use road signage. Nevertheless you can easily find a map and directions to find Accor hotels on our website. Our rooms and products meet the ibis standards, but your comments are important to us, as they help us improving our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely location . Not bang in centre but not an unpleasant walk to the square. Entrance of the hotel smells like foreign toilet/sewers . Most unfortunate ! Receptionist was lovely on arrival. Great modern appearance in lobby area. Room clean and tidy. Lovely powerful hot shower. Mega comfy bed. Basic requirements . Suffice for one night. Not very large room my partner says considering what he had paid. -my b day trip- not privy to this knowledge. No tea coffee facilities. We were GASPING first thing in morning and cold when we got in at night. That was very disappointing . Super breakfast feast despite no cooked English . Boiled eggs Hams cheese cereals pastries and breads tea coffee and Good thanks . Sorry I was just off out for a run last night then made dinner and fell asleep !
You free end of today ? X tea and cake ?! X.juice in abundance ! We ate well!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littletrotter109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guests,
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, its location and services. All our rooms are equipped with reversible air conditioner for heating and cooling, that way you can set the temperature that suites you. Thanks again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel plenty of choice on breakfast but dont expect full english . Request room on higher floor it is quieter obviuosly because ur in a busy tourist area . Rooms had everything u need but they r on the small side but beds very comfy .i would definitely stay there again we also had meal in restaurant which was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you globally have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bruges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We both arrived by train from Brussels and had both never been to Bruges before so were a bit worried we would struggle to get out baring! However this hotel is in the perfect location, close the train station and literally a stones throw from the market square! You literally have everything on your doorstep! We would definitely stay here when returning to Bruges! The rooms are basic but very clean and the hotel has a certain character which is very endearing :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for this nice review. We are pleased to read that you have found our hotel to be very good located. Hope you will find your way again for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good location, right in the center and in walking distance from restaurants, bars and attractions. The staff was very welcoming and kind. The room was clean. The price was however too expensive for the room provided, the breakfast excluded and too expensive, and the parking place also excluded and quite expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this kind review.
Please rest assured that our prices do meet our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing