We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is very central to all amenities and for the price is a lovely hotel. Very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff are second to none. They are the most helpful and friendly staff, and it was a pleasure to meet them. Wish all other hotel staff were the same. The first night we were quite tired and it was raining and so we decided to stay in the hotel for the evening meal. This was a lovely meal at a reasonable price. The breakfast was also excellent with a variety of of hot and cold dishes. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.
Thank you to the hotel for a smashing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be of good value, and our staff to be very helpful and friendly. We will definitely share this with them, and it will certainly motivate them to keep working on this good basis. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Bruges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 2,307 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in May. Loved Brugge. This is a good quality IBIS, with very helpful staff. Parking is adjacent - it's a good quality secure/ roomy public underground Car Park - it costs! We didn't take the breakfasts - there are some very nice bars offering breakfasts outside in Brugge. The bar's comfortable. We'd return, happily!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Superb location - easy walking to all the Bruges sites, yet quiet & secluded.

Well appointed rooms - seems you can check in anytime as long as the room is ready

Didn't use the restaurant - but seemed to offer a good selection at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cotgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to share this comment. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely, helpful staff. Clean large room with a lovely view, very close to the square, TV in room with plenty of channels, voice of room service, beautiful building with a well lit outside. Breakfast available at a cost, simple but nice.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TanyaFox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a well stocked bar. The hotel is in an excellent location for walking to all the main attractions. Only downside was an unreliable air conditioning unit in the room. If you are driving, the car park is in a good location. There is a supermarket over the road if you don't want to pay hotel prices for bottled water etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FuzzyBear80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for this nice review. Should you have any problem with the air conditioning in the future, then please always notify reception. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

As you walk into the hotel you are hit with a funny smell it is only in the lobby and not anywhere else in the building. Food is good and they have everything you could want for breakfast . the rooms are clean but could do with having a kettle in the room. The bath ia very small and high so some older people may find it hard to get in and out. The views were great and the hotel is located very close to every thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your impression about our hotel on Tripadvisor. As regards the smell in the lobby, I would like to refer to previous replies. There are indeed no kettles in the rooms, but our bar is open 24/7 and our staff will be more than happy to serve you a cup of tea or coffee. For older people we do have some rooms with walk-in shower, available on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#67 of 97 in Bruges
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing