We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Egmond(Bruges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,429)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveller rating
517
1,235
508
123
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
1,235
508
123
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour barcar parksmoking roomtrain stationexcellent locationrooms are smalltravel kettlereception areaminute walkcity centreshort staychristmas marketbed was very comfortableper daythe main squarelong weekendcold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Quite well-located, this hotel, even with its good breakfast, was a disappointment for us, especially after a very positive experience at the Ibis in Lisboa. Specifically, there were no tissues in the bathroom or face towels; the shower was good, but there were no adhesives on its floor, so it was dangerous; time at the computer in the lobby was limited to 15 minutes; the staff, with one exception, was not very helpful or friendly, in contrast to what others have reported; dinner was not chargeable to the room (cash only); no CNN was available. Also, the hotel wanted to charge me 50 cents for a city map. Our room was nothing special. Still, the hotel was full, mostly with seniors, like us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JordanRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor. In the closet you can find a bag with two extra towels. A credit card guarantee is required in case one wishes to charge extra's to the room. We are sorry to read that you found most of the staff not friendly, nor helpful. We are going to investigate this and measures will be taken. We hope that besides these few negatives, you will find your way back to our hotel should you come back to Bruges in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

In general terms the hotel is very good, in terms of location, size of the room and bedroom.
The breakfast was very good also with a wide range of options (continental buffet).
The only complaint about the hotel was the smell of cigarette inside the room. Even with the windows open (the good weather allowed us to let it open) the strong smell has not disappeared. This issue has not allowed me to give a better evaluation of the hotel.
If you are a non smoking person please check the availability of a non smoking room (I have not checked at the hotel if there is the availability of this kind of room).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marcaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to leave your impression about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and its services. We would like to apologize for the cigarette smell in your room. Should this happen again in the future, then please advise reception. We will be happy to allocate you another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a three night stay as part of a package deal organised by Diamond Holidays.
Led by their representative Maria who did the extra work of finding out exactly what was going on in the city. The hotel is ideally located midway between the rail station and the city centre. Everything is within easy walking distance. Only rated ** but better than many*** hotels used.

Room Tip: We were in 251 which suffered a bit from traffic noise generated by the cobbled road surface. I would ask for a room facing the off street courtyard if I went again.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brastard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this nice review. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, its location and its facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is very central to all amenities and for the price is a lovely hotel. Very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff are second to none. They are the most helpful and friendly staff, and it was a pleasure to meet them. Wish all other hotel staff were the same. The first night we were quite tired and it was raining and so we decided to stay in the hotel for the evening meal. This was a lovely meal at a reasonable price. The breakfast was also excellent with a variety of of hot and cold dishes. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.
Thank you to the hotel for a smashing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be of good value, and our staff to be very helpful and friendly. We will definitely share this with them, and it will certainly motivate them to keep working on this good basis. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Bruges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in May. Loved Brugge. This is a good quality IBIS, with very helpful staff. Parking is adjacent - it's a good quality secure/ roomy public underground Car Park - it costs! We didn't take the breakfasts - there are some very nice bars offering breakfasts outside in Brugge. The bar's comfortable. We'd return, happily!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saddler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews