We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most attentive staff”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I arrived to this hotel after 22 hours of travel, and after the hotel I had booked (AND PAID) failed to provide a room for me. Sadly, they had no rooms available, but the staff at the front desk went above and beyond to find me accommodation (on a very busy night in Brugge) and transportation to my new hotel. I will come back to stay there the rest of my days in Brugge because if the hotel is anything like their staff, then it will be just great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bianca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Bianca,
Thank you for these kind words. We surely will share them with our reception staff. We would be very happy to welcome you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    1,142
    465
    106
    41
See reviews for
290
1,317
99
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After reading some of the reviews for the hotel was beginning to wonder what to expect. The hotel staff and room well exceeded what we expected. The room was big enough,very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to visit th his hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this very kind review. We are happy that our staff exceeded your expectations. We will pass on your words, which will certainly motivate them. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Bruges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although the aim of a chain hotel is to know what you're getting, it's nice when one stands out a little from the crowd.

As you would expect from an Ibis the room reflected the price, in that the facilities where exactly what you'd expect, clean, comfortable, but limited in fixture and fittings, particularly hanging space for clothes. All that said, everything worked, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, the air conditioning was effective and quiet, and the TV had a good range of channels, the bathroom also had everything that was needed.

The staff at reception were very friendly and welcoming, even though we arrived at 2:00am! the following day they also provided great information on the area, and things to do.

Breakfast (included in our reservation) was the usual continental variety, and was well stocked each morning, the only criticism was that the coffee machines ran out of milk very quickly, leaving the cappuccino as a black coffee with a frothy head.

All in all a good hotel, at the right price point, in a very central location.

Room Tip: The hotel is within walking distance of all the main attractions in Bruges, it also benefits from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulWMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are glad to read that you found our hotel to be a nice exception of the chain and our reception staff to be helpful and efficient. Hopefully we will see you again if you ever come back to Bruges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

very clean and fresh hotel. great nights sleep. located walking distance to all the tourist spots.

we drove and parked next door for just €8 for 24hrs.

no kettle in room but plenty of cafes and resturants nearby.

would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gingerkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Although the rooms are basic in this Ibis, the comfort of the new beds more than makes up for it, and we would not hesitate to return. We stayed on a room only basis, so I can't comment on the restaurant. It is an easy stroll to the centre of Bruges. The hotel is really easy to access by car, and the bonus of a subterranean car park for €8.70 per 24 hours clinches the deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lakegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting this comment on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read you have enjoyed our Sweet beds by Ibis and the location of the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Bruges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I added a weekend trip to Brugge on to my last-minute business trip to Brussels. All of the b&b type places recommended by Rick Steves were sold out or wanted someone who could stay more than 1 night (which I could not). The Ibis Centrum is about 2 blocks from the Church of Our Lady, and a short walk to the main square (Markt) area. The Church of Our Lady is where the Michelangelo Madonna is located (the one featured in the movie The Monuments Men). All-in-all, the hotel is in a good location for the budget. (It was the best price I could find online for rooms that were still available 2 days before my flight.) The room was clean and tidy. It had what I needed for the 1 night. For Americans or travelers from other countries who like to have a washcloth, bring your own. They only provide bath towels (and no hand towels either). The walls are a little thin, so bring sleeping pills or earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The staff was very helpful and even ordered a taxi for me, which was challenging because the buses were in strike.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having taken the time to leave these few words about your stay at the Ibis Brugge Centrum. We are glad to read that you have found our hotel to be well located and well-priced. There are indeed no washcloths provided, but you can find two extra towels in a plastic bag in the closet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Property: Ibis Brugge Centrum
Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing