We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is clean and well appointed. It is not spacious but that was not a problem for us. The staff were excellent particularly the female receptionist who assisted us. I cant name her because I believe she was only there temporarily but she was patient and helpful. I can recommend this hotel for its location and the quality of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00min1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for this nice review. We will definitely share your comment with our reception staff, it will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Nicolae B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It's not really advisable to drive into central Bruges, but if you have to (as we did, returning from Germany by car) this is a very good place to stay. Typical Ibis - everything you need, and not much that you don't. Room was large and spotlessly clean - the bathroom was actually a wet room. We arrived expecting to share a bed with our 3-year-old son, but we were given a free upgrade so he got his own bed.

We got there late, but the kitchen is open until 10 so we had dinner in the hotel. Always a bit of a risk, but the Stoverij we ate was about the best we've ever had in Belgium. A really pleasant surprise - and washed down with a Westmalle which cost less than in many local bars.

Hotel is an easy and pleasant stroll from Bruges' central square.

Another nice surprises was the cost of parking - there's an underground car park right next door to the hotel. We were charged less than 5 Euro for the 12 hours that we were there.

All in all - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonSprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next visit. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BobMinchak
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Arrived at mid day, parked in the underground car park, booked in within 10 minutes. Room was very clean, really comfortable. Only a 10 minute walk from the heart of the old city. Definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for this review. It is with pleasure that we will welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we stayed one night at the ibis centrum and it was a normal budgit hotel
the room was clean and the shower great with no horrible shower curtain
but it was the friendly staff that made our stay enjoyable,
at the reception, in the bar and the cleaning staff
well done centrum

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hazel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Your kind words will be passed on to our staff.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay in this hotel in Bruges. Again the hotel is in a fantastic location with friendly staff. This hotel has the excellent addition of a luggage room where we were able to store our bags after checking out so we were still able to explore on our last day. We also arrived early morning expecting to be told it was too early to check in but fortunately our room was ready and we were immediately able to get settled in. My only negative on this occasion was that we were put in a smoking room on the top floor which was not as nice as the room we had previously stayed in and as neither of us smoke we would have preferred to be elsewhere. We didn't complain about this as my partner could not remember whether he requested non smoking so probably our fault really! Overall we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Assistant General Manager at Ibis Brugge Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Ibis Brugge Centrum again. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay. In some of our rooms it is indeed still allowed to smoke. As a non-smoker, should this happen again, please come straight to the reception, so we can allocate you a non-smoking room. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.3 mi away
Green Park Hotel Brugge
Green Park Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#35 of 97 in Bruges
2,477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brugge Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brugge Centrum

Address: Katelijnestraat 65A, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £57 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Brugge Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brugge Centrum hotel is located in an ancient medieval building in the centre of Bruges, a few minutes from the railway station. Close to the hotel, you can visit the Tour Belfry, Notre Dame church and the Lac d.Amour Minnewater. As well as the 128 rooms available for booking, it has a bar open 24/24 for snacks, public indoor pay parking and a restaurant offering regional specialities. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Brugge Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brugge Centrum Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Bruges
Ibis Hotel Brugge Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing