We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!”
Review of B&B Le Foulage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Le Foulage
Ranked #39 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a find and what a great place to stay on the first night of a European tour. Stephanie greeted us on arrival, then showed us up one flight of stairs to a huge bedroom, tastefully furnished and decorated, with washed oak flooring, lots of fluffy towels, dressing gowns and slippers, water, tea and coffee, and a huge comfy bed. Our own private toilet was directly outside the room, as was another huge shower room, again, solely for our use. Also, very tastefully equipped. Parking was simple and safe, just a couple of hundred metres away at T Zand, ( underground public car park). Breakfast was excellent, with fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bread, croissant, hams, cheeses, eggs. and served impeccably. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms, the one we had with a separate bathroom and WC just outside the bedroom; the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birminghamcorbiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

First time in Belgium, stayed here for my surprise birthday weekend with my fiancée. Took us no more than 10/15 minutes to walk there from the main train station. Very friendly welcome upon arrival, the room was stunning & a great size for the price paid. The decor of the hotel was very impressive, better than some of the 4 star hotels I've stayed in. Quiet area as well considering how busy Bruges can be with all the tourists, bars & restaurants so we had an awesome nights sleep. The location itself couldn't have been better, 5/10 minute walk to the main square & most attractions. There were good choices available for breakfast. We will definitely stay again & can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I booked this B&B though Trip Advisor recommendations of other guests, and we were not disappointed! The location is great (walking distance from the train station, and throughout Brugge), and the room and breakfast was fantastic. On our first night we were the only guests, but on the second night there was another couple staying in the adjacent room and the sound travelled throughout.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank arnica84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Staying at Le Foulage was a highlight of our month long trip. Excellent accommodation with a first class breakfast. Located close to everything you want to see and do in Bruges. Our host was most helpful and was able to keep us current on the special events happening around town. The farmers market on Saturdays was incredible, karaoke in the square were items we were directed to y our host. We had the room with the ensuite and it served our needs perfectly. Highly recommend this B+B.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It was the first time we did stay in a bed and breakfast. We had to be in Brugge for the Chocolaterie Awards and decided to stay here for one night. We had the luck the b&b had a cancelation, so we booked for one night. The b&b is just a 3 minutes walk from a big car park (which cost only 8€ per 24 hours). When we arrived the owner made us immediatly feel like we were home. There is a misunderstanding about a shared toilet and bathroom. It is so that there is one room with bathroom and toilet inside. And there are other 2 rooms with on the same floor one big bathroom, but they don't rent these 2 rooms to seperate families. So we had one of these 2 rooms, the other one did stay empty. So don't worry you ever have to share your bathroom with peoples you don't know. I didn't make any pictures of room or bathroom, just because, the pictures on their website are exactly what you can expect. No photoshop or big lenses to make the rooms look nicer or bigger. Just wonderfull. We had the room with the fireplace, which was a realy nice and romantic extra during our stay. We both slept like a rose...
The breakfast was also realy good, fresh baked bread, fresh orange juice, coffee, thea, yoghurt,... just everything you need to start the day.
The b&b is 1 minute walk to the main shopping street, and 5 minutes from the 'market square'.
We even want to live there. Next time we go to Bruges we would definatly stay here again.
Thumbs up!!
Greeting,
Davy and An

GReeting

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Assy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The four of us had two rooms, with a door in between the rooms and both rooms have a door to the hall.
The rooms are decorated with great taste and the fire place is fantastic. The pictures on the website are as good as they are in real life (which isnt always the case). The bathroom was fantastic as well.
Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit, fresh bread, meat, cheese, and much more, tea, coffee and fresh orange juice.
The location is great as well. Near a parking garage (less than 5 minute walk) and right in the historic centre.
The owner is very friendly and helpfull.
The best place to stay in Brugge!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mecvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

B&B is located in the center of the city. It has only two apartments: one with one bedroom, the other – with two bedrooms. Both apartments are on the second floor. Decoration of the rooms is stylish and nice. The manager of the hotel is friendly and helpful.

Two-bedroom apartment doesn’t have its own bathroom and toilet inside the apartment. It is located on the floor. The building is historical so soundproofing is extremely poor. You hear every noise from your members and outside. The entry doors to apartments and bathroom are squeaky.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgiy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
B&B De Bornedrager
B&B De Bornedrager
#52 of 232 in Bruges
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Foulage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Foulage

Address: Korte Vuldersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £93 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B&B Le Foulage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your B&B Le Foulage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing