We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely exquisite”
Review of Le Chef Et Moi

Le Chef Et Moi
Ranked #17 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely exquisite”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We ate here on our last night in Bruges, and were lucky to do so as they re-opened after annual leave on our last day. What a stroke of luck! We arrived and the restaurant is small and intimate, with tasteful decor and comfortable lighting. The hostess was friendly and helpful, without being imposing. She quietly provided excellent service. The food was sensational, we had the set menu, lobster, cod and cheesecake - everything was absolute perfection, and extremely reasonable at 35euros per person. We had two bottles of Sancerre, which was also very nice. The hostess quietly refilled our glasses when needed, and stored the wine in the fridge to keep it really cool. She was extremely attentive but never intrusive. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, it was just superb.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura_Allen1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    113
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Cerney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super Personal Service”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a lovely restaurant well situated overlooking the canal by the Groeninge Museum. The market menu suited me, baby lobster, pan fried cod and choice of dessert. Also a nice half bottle of white wine available which allows after dinner beers!
The service was relaxed and confident the suaces with the food excellent. They know their stuff and deliver the goods well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian190817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop's Waltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hostess and a delightful dinner. Suggest you reserve as small and intimate. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice meal in an intimate location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A great place to eat, quite small so booking is a good idea. It is just a husband (le chef) and wife (moi) who run it but do it very well. Worth a visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth,
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favourite place to eat in Brugge”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We returned to Brugge this week and a visit to Le Chef was high on our list. This time we enjoyed a 3 course lunch for €22 plus drinks. Just delightful food, attentive service, the freshest bread which just kept on coming. Real top quality cuisine, inventive menu and relaxing surroundings. Just one gripe - why oh why do you charge your customers the earth for bottled water? There should always be an option for tap water even in such places as this. Rant over!

Helpful?
Thank richardburfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chef Et Moi also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Le Chef Et Moi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing